Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
Shawn_79
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 21 of 25 (413 Views)

Re: iLogic workflow for suppressing / excluding components

11-26-2012 06:11 AM in reply to: sergelachance

Is "TR" a parameter in the same assembly as the iLogic rule?  Typically the parameters will display as the color blue. 

 

As a test, insert the line of code

msgbox(TR)

and see what value the program thinks TR is.

 

If  TR is in a part or assembly other than where you are referencing it then you access it differently.  If this is the case look into:

Parameter("Part1:1", TR) = 1

or

Parameter(MakePath("SubAssem1:1", "Part1:1"), TR) = 1

 

-Shawn

 

 

Distinguished Contributor
sergelachance
Posts: 175
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 22 of 25 (409 Views)

Re: iLogic workflow for suppressing / excluding components

11-26-2012 08:12 AM in reply to: Shawn_79

Thanks for your reply Shawn_79 :smileyhappy:

 

I know for the blue color now :smileyhappy:

the Multivalue text parameter is not linkable???

Active Contributor
Shawn_79
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 23 of 25 (404 Views)

Re: iLogic workflow for suppressing / excluding components

11-26-2012 08:23 AM in reply to: sergelachance

I do not use many multi value parameters, but I would not expect them to work differently from any other parameter.

 

Did msgbox(TR) return the an expected value?  If it returns blank then you may not be referencing the parameter "TR" correctly in your code.  Did you type "TR" or access it by double click from the parameter table in the top left of the iLogic editor?

Distinguished Contributor
sergelachance
Posts: 175
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 24 of 25 (398 Views)

Re: iLogic workflow for suppressing / excluding components

11-26-2012 08:41 AM in reply to: Shawn_79

all work great now, suppress all i want, but my biggest problem is  all my text parameter is not linkable???

 

all my parameter is in my frame sketch but i see only a numeric parameter, all text parameter is not here???

 

:smileysad:

 

Thanks again Shawn_79 :smileyhappy:

 

Active Contributor
Shawn_79
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 25 of 25 (394 Views)

Re: iLogic workflow for suppressing / excluding components

11-26-2012 08:53 AM in reply to: sergelachance

Check out "Parameters Functions" for the iLogic help.  It will explain the various ways to access the parameters.

 

I have several text type parameters I access by code.  As an example I use Parameter("SKEL", "CoolingType") to reference CoolingType parameter in my skeleton part from an upper assembly.

 

-Shawn

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.