Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
nikhunter
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎05-05-2011
Message 41 of 54 (235 Views)

Re: ilogic shortcut key

11-30-2012 03:33 PM in reply to: Ktelang

Is ti strange that in macros category i dont have nothing.....:smileytongue:

 

How can i enter a Key in a column at macro category??

Employee
MjDeck
Posts: 959
Registered: ‎02-24-2009
Message 42 of 54 (231 Views)

Re: ilogic shortcut key

11-30-2012 03:37 PM in reply to: nikhunter

Did you put all your VBA code into your ApplicationProject?
It must be in the ApplicationProject, instead of in the document.



Mike Deck
Software Developer
DLS - Mechanical Design
Autodesk, Inc.

Active Contributor
nikhunter
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎05-05-2011
Message 43 of 54 (229 Views)

Re: ilogic shortcut key

11-30-2012 03:41 PM in reply to: MjDeck

I forgot to tell you tha i am amatuer at Autodesk Inventor...

 

How can i  put all  VBA code into my ApplicationProject

Employee
MjDeck
Posts: 959
Registered: ‎02-24-2009
Message 44 of 54 (225 Views)

Re: ilogic shortcut key

11-30-2012 03:48 PM in reply to: nikhunter

Here is a screenshot of the VBA Editor.  The ApplicationProject is at the top left.  Copy and paste your code from where you have it now (maybe in Module1 of the DocumentProject) into Module1 of the ApplicationProject.

 

ApplicationProject.png



Mike Deck
Software Developer
DLS - Mechanical Design
Autodesk, Inc.

Active Contributor
nikhunter
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎05-05-2011
Message 45 of 54 (218 Views)

Re: ilogic shortcut key

11-30-2012 04:00 PM in reply to: Ktelang

Ok i did that.

Now i can find my macro in macros category...

And now what???

 

Active Contributor
nikhunter
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎05-05-2011
Message 46 of 54 (211 Views)

Re: ilogic shortcut key

11-30-2012 04:11 PM in reply to: Ktelang

Ok Mike i think i done it....I will try a liitle bit by myself because i feel that i tired you, and if i have another question i will be back.....

I realy thank you and appriciate all your help.....

Employee
MjDeck
Posts: 959
Registered: ‎02-24-2009
Message 47 of 54 (208 Views)

Re: ilogic shortcut key

11-30-2012 04:15 PM in reply to: nikhunter

OK, great. I forgot one thing: you should set an option so that the VBA macros are available all the time.

Under Application Options
Check the Load VBA on start-up  option

 

LoadVbaOnStartup.png



Mike Deck
Software Developer
DLS - Mechanical Design
Autodesk, Inc.

Active Contributor
nikhunter
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎05-05-2011
Message 48 of 54 (206 Views)

Re: ilogic shortcut key

11-30-2012 04:28 PM in reply to: Ktelang

Hmmmm.Mike  i have autodesk 2011 and i dont have any of this setting...Look at Yourself

 

 

Active Contributor
nikhunter
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎05-05-2011
Message 49 of 54 (201 Views)

Re: ilogic shortcut key

11-30-2012 04:36 PM in reply to: Ktelang

Finally i enter a shortcut Key on a macro as you say...

But how it can be activated???I mean when i can press the button "A" for example, and run my macro???

I must do somethimg else???It's about this setting you send me???

Employee
MjDeck
Posts: 959
Registered: ‎02-24-2009
Message 50 of 54 (197 Views)

Re: ilogic shortcut key

11-30-2012 04:43 PM in reply to: nikhunter

You don't need the Load VBA on start-up option in Inventor 2011.  But it is required in Inventor 2013 (and maybe 2012).

If your macro is not working, I don't know what the problem might be. I would recommend using two letters instead of one for your shortcut. Please send me a screenshot similar to the one below:


SetKeyboardMacro.png

 



Mike Deck
Software Developer
DLS - Mechanical Design
Autodesk, Inc.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.