Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ilogic rule to create automatic drawings

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
saifme08
4501 Views, 6 Replies

ilogic rule to create automatic drawings

hi

i am a beginner in autodesk inventor ilogic. i am very much interested to know if there is an ilogic rule to create automatic drawings of all iparts/subassemblies from an assembly? can nyone pls provide me link if these issue is solved earlier or ilogic code? i will highly appreciate your kind help.

thanks in advance.

regards

-saif

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
mdavis22569
in reply to: saifme08

Are you looking for an ILogic code to say .... Run ... when doing so: From the IPT or IAM it'll open an IDW (defaulted template picked in the rule) and base the multiple views based on a predetermined view?

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

---------
Mike Davis

EESignature

Message 3 of 7

Message 4 of 7
saifme08
in reply to: mdavis22569

Hi michaeldavis
Thanks a lot for your response. And i am sorry for my late response.
what i wanted to do is:
suppose i have an inventor assembly (.iam) file where three different parts and two subassemblies (each contain three parts) are contrained.
i want to wrte an ilogic rule that will search the assembly file and create
9 idw templates and make drawings(isometric view,top,front,left or right views are placed) for 9 different parts and 2 idw templates for two subassemblies drawing ((isometric view,top,front,left or right views are placed).
that means total 11 templates and 11 drawing sheets from one assembly.
is it possible to write an ilogic rule in top top assembly to do all this things?
Let me know pls.

regards
-saif
Message 5 of 7

Hi Curtis_Waguespac