Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

iLogic Rule for idw drawing

21 REPLIES 21
SOLVED
Message 1 of 22
fakeru
6965 Views, 21 Replies

iLogic Rule for idw drawing

Hello!

Sitaution: A drawing of a big assembly. In the first (base) view I have colored the parts with different colors.

Question: Can somebody help me with a rule that  makes the parts from the projected views to have the some colors from the base view?

Just a simple example:

Part1 - Red

Part2 - Blue

Part3 - Green

So I need the these parts from the projected views to have the same colors . It would really help me a lot, because I spending a lot of time with big assemblies. 

Or if it is not that easy to make this kind of rule, give me some tips how should I start and what snippets it should contain. I'm new to iLogic and programming, I found it quite difficult...

Autodesk Inventor 2015 Certified Professional
21 REPLIES 21
Message 2 of 22
Curtis_Waguespack
in reply to: fakeru

HI fakeru,

I'm sure it could be done with iLogic, but I'm not sure it needs to.

Unless I've misunderstood, you can setup View Represenations in your assembly to do this, and then set the projected views to use the same View Rep. as the base view.

I hope this helps.
Best of luck to you in all of your Inventor pursuits,
Curtis
http://inventortrenches.blogspot.com

Message 3 of 22
Yijiang.Cai

Based on the details from you, could you provide more details how to color the parts in Assembly? Actually there are two ways to color parts -