Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Member
matteo.pallaroni
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 1 of 7 (1,375 Views)
Accepted Solution

iLogic Multivalue Parameter

1375 Views, 6 Replies
07-24-2012 03:29 AM

Hi All, do you know how to populate an Inventor Multivalue PARAMETER using a For cycle in iLogic according to a variable index corresponding to a different number of array items?

for example:

i grab some data from a Rule and populate an Arraylist variable. I trace the number of instances using a counter. after the data acquisition I want to populate the Multivalue Parameter with the acquired values.

No problem browsing the Arraylist parameter: MyArraylist.(Index)... but what about the Multivalue parameter?

the MultiValue.SetList("Multivalue Parameter", Value 1, Value 2, ... , Value N) provide a defined number of data and cannot be set dynamically according to an Index.

thank you in advance

 

Out of my breif knowledge I would suggest you can use another Array, populate that and then send it to the paramer.

i.e.

 

' Your extracted value

Dim MyOriginalArray as New ArrayList

 

MyOriginalArray = .......

 

'Declare an arbitrary array

Dim lstSecond as New ArrayList

 

' filter out as however you would like

For i = 1 to 10

  

      lstSecond.add(MyOriginalArray.item(i))

 

Next i

 

'Populate the paramter

 

Multivalue.List(YourParameter") = lstSecond

 

 

Hope this helps

 

 

Active Contributor
WHassan
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎07-17-2012
Message 2 of 7 (1,353 Views)

Re: iLogic Multivalue Parameter

07-24-2012 07:25 AM in reply to: matteo.pallaroni

Out of my breif knowledge I would suggest you can use another Array, populate that and then send it to the paramer.

i.e.

 

' Your extracted value

Dim MyOriginalArray as New ArrayList

 

MyOriginalArray = .......

 

'Declare an arbitrary array

Dim lstSecond as New ArrayList

 

' filter out as however you would like

For i = 1 to 10

  

      lstSecond.add(MyOriginalArray.item(i))

 

Next i

 

'Populate the paramter

 

Multivalue.List(YourParameter") = lstSecond

 

 

Hope this helps

 

 

Member
matteo.pallaroni
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 7 (1,338 Views)

Re: iLogic Multivalue Parameter

07-24-2012 08:27 AM in reply to: matteo.pallaroni

Multivalue.List("MyParameter") = ArrayList was exactly what I was missing. It works perfectly without any cycle for filling in all he values and it depends on how many values are stored into ArraList.

Great, Thank you!

Member
S_Kornilov
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-10-2014
Message 4 of 7 (501 Views)

Re: iLogic Multivalue Parameter

03-10-2014 11:45 AM in reply to: matteo.pallaroni

Can I add new values immediatelly to Multivalue without creating array ?

Member
matteo.pallaroni
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 5 of 7 (483 Views)

Re: iLogic Multivalue Parameter

03-11-2014 02:38 AM in reply to: S_Kornilov

yes of course; the default string definition is explicit; you decide which are the values and the position in the list:
MultiValue.SetList("test", 0.5, 0.75, 1.0, 1.25)
test is your numeric or text parameter within Inventor

Member
S_Kornilov
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-10-2014
Message 6 of 7 (468 Views)

Re: iLogic Multivalue Parameter

03-11-2014 06:53 AM in reply to: matteo.pallaroni

And how I can add fifth parameter 1.5 ?

For example, I want to add new values in cycle
and don't know about their quantity

 

Member
S_Kornilov
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-10-2014
Message 7 of 7 (457 Views)

Re: iLogic Multivalue Parameter

03-11-2014 10:49 AM in reply to: matteo.pallaroni

Sorry, quality, of course

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!