Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
*Teun Ham \(IV10 SP3 / IV2008 SP1\)
Message 1 of 8 (135 Views)

iAssembly Pattern not updating correctly!

135 Views, 7 Replies
12-21-2007 07:01 AM
See attached dataset.

If you change from "3 - WITH Rounds" to "6 - WITHOUT Rounds", some elements
in the pattern are not being excluded.

--
T. Ham
CAD Automation & Systems Administrator
CDS Engineering BV

HP xw4300 Workstation
Dual Pentium XEON 3.6 Ghz
4 GB SDRAM
NVIDIA QUADRO FX 3450/4000 SDI (Driver = 6.14.10.9185)
250 GB SEAGATE SATA Hard Disc
3Com Gigabit NIC

Windows XP Professional SP2
Autodesk Inventor Series 10 SP3a
Autodesk Inventor Suite 2008 SP1
--
*Teun Ham \(IV10 SP3 / IV2008 SP1\)
Message 2 of 8 (135 Views)

Re: iAssembly Pattern not updating correctly!

12-21-2007 07:02 AM in reply to: *Teun Ham \(IV10 SP3 / IV2008 SP1\)
And a videoclip showing the problem...

--
T. Ham
CAD Automation & Systems Administrator
CDS Engineering BV

HP xw4300 Workstation
Dual Pentium XEON 3.6 Ghz
4 GB SDRAM
NVIDIA QUADRO FX 3450/4000 SDI (Driver = 6.14.10.9185)
250 GB SEAGATE SATA Hard Disc
3Com Gigabit NIC

Windows XP Professional SP2
Autodesk Inventor Series 10 SP3a
Autodesk Inventor Suite 2008 SP1
--
*Teun Ham \(IV10 SP3 / IV2008 SP1\)
Message 3 of 8 (135 Views)

Re: iAssembly Pattern not updating correctly!

12-21-2007 07:37 AM in reply to: *Teun Ham \(IV10 SP3 / IV2008 SP1\)
I "solved" this issue by setting the number elements of the pattern to "1"
when it is being suppressed (excluded).

But I still think that the iAssembly is not correctly updating when you
switch from one element to another...

--
T. Ham
CAD Automation & Systems Administrator
CDS Engineering BV

HP xw4300 Workstation
Dual Pentium XEON 3.6 Ghz
4 GB SDRAM
NVIDIA QUADRO FX 3450/4000 SDI (Driver = 6.14.10.9185)
250 GB SEAGATE SATA Hard Disc
3Com Gigabit NIC

Windows XP Professional SP2
Autodesk Inventor Series 10 SP3a
Autodesk Inventor Suite 2008 SP1
--
Distinguished Contributor
billco-mfg
Posts: 1,228
Registered: ‎05-07-2003
Message 4 of 8 (135 Views)

Re: iAssembly Pattern not updating correctly!

12-21-2007 07:49 AM in reply to: *Teun Ham \(IV10 SP3 / IV2008 SP1\)
I had a similar problem:

http://discussion.autodesk.com/thread.jspa?messageID=5772844
Inventor Routed Systems 2010
Subscription Advantage Pack SP3
Vault Collaboration 2010
Windows 7 x64
Dell Precision M6400 Covet
Distinguished Contributor
nbradbury
Posts: 342
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 5 of 8 (135 Views)

Re: iAssembly Pattern not updating correctly!

04-15-2008 10:41 AM in reply to: *Teun Ham \(IV10 SP3 / IV2008 SP1\)
I am having the same issue. Attached is a picture showing the pattern that is excluded and the pattern still showing up in the model. When I look at the BOM the excluded parts are not there and if I make a drawing the excluded parts do not show up either. Has anyone figured out what the problem is?

Regards,

N-
Distinguished Contributor
kpanik
Posts: 416
Registered: ‎02-08-2001
Message 6 of 8 (135 Views)

Re: iAssembly Pattern not updating correctly!

04-15-2008 11:00 AM in reply to: *Teun Ham \(IV10 SP3 / IV2008 SP1\)
I'm not sure this is the same issue, but I have an iassembly stairway modeled that acts the same way updating the iassembly.
But when placing the iassembly child in an assembly it always depicts the correct assembly.

So, what I am trying to say is that my iassemblies do not update correctly until it is placed into an assembly.

HTH
kp

btw: IV11
Distinguished Contributor
Cschmidt
Posts: 382
Registered: ‎04-19-2006
Message 7 of 8 (135 Views)

Re: iAssembly Pattern not updating correctly!

04-15-2008 02:26 PM in reply to: *Teun Ham \(IV10 SP3 / IV2008 SP1\)
When did iassemblies\iparts start working?
Valued Contributor
shiuej
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 8 of 8 (135 Views)

Re: iAssembly Pattern not updating correctly!

04-16-2008 10:57 AM in reply to: *Teun Ham \(IV10 SP3 / IV2008 SP1\)
Teum,

I have verified the behavior on R2008. But, I am not able to reproduce it on R2009. It seems to work there.

Johnson Shiue
Inventor QA Tech Lead
Autodesk
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.