Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HSM Express doesn't work?

13 REPLIES 13
SOLVED
Message 1 of 14
overby.kai
492 Views, 13 Replies

HSM Express doesn't work?

Hello.

I am a student of CNC ,CAD, and CAM and have learned the basics of inventor and was tasked by my teacher to find a tutorial on HSM Express and learn it. 

So I found the tutorials in the help section of the CAM RIbbon button in Inventor Proffetional 2014 and I understood how it worked and so on, up untill a point where it simply ignores what you expect it to do, completely. I came to the last part of the second tutorial and was/am trying to complete the "chamfer" outside the tutorial 2 stock piece, but it simply refuses to do an outside 2d contour.

I then made a little testmodel and tried to replicate the error, and voila, same error.

as you can see in the images I have linked I can not understand why this is happening, I am doing exactly what the tutorial says to do, only altering what it tells me to.

My testmodel is simply a bow with two holes partly cut our from it and a chamfer around it.. I will attach the file if anyone is interested, this is the exact same thing that happens with the tutorial file.

The last image is a simulation in cimco of the NC generated file to verify that it in fact is incorrect and just not a visual bug in Inventor.

Screenshot 1, 2 and 3

Tags (1)
13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14
-niels-
in reply to: overby.kai

Welcome to the forum!

It might be because my system is a little messed up atm, but when i check your model i didn't get any toolpaths.

From the images you posted it looks to me that the backplot isn't showing what you expect...
Might it be possible that the backplot is set to an incorrect postprocessor? (your screen shows "ISO Fräsning")