Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to select all segments of a sketch

9 REPLIES 9
Message 1 of 10
AlcoCNC
2229 Views, 9 Replies

how to select all segments of a sketch

I am very new to all Autodesk software. I am currently doing a trial on Inventor 2013 and Solidworks 2013 to decide which sofetware is a better fit for my company. I am offsetting a very complex sketch by .002" and I want to delete the original. Clicking every line and radius does not make sense to me. Please help!

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
Curtis_Waguespack
in reply to: AlcoCNC

Hi AlcoCNC,

When you are offsetting if you right-click and choose Loop Select, I think you'll get the result you're after.

Also, regardless of Inventor or Solidwoks using a simple sketch approach will help:

http://inventortrenches.blogspot.com/2011/03/inventor-101-simple-fully-constrained.html

I hope this helps.
Best of luck to you in all of your Inventor pursuits,
Curtis
http://inventortrenches.blogspot.com

Message 3 of 10
JDMather

I don't think someone who is new to software can evaluate which is best for their company.

The workflow you describe doesn't sound correct to me for Inventor or for SolidWorks.

Attach information here on what you are trying to create and I can show you how it should be done in BOTH Inventor and SolidWorks.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

The CADWhisperer YouTube Channel

EESignature

Message 4 of 10
AlcoCNC
in reply to: Curtis_Waguespack