Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how do i merge everything from 2011 vault and inventor to 2015?

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
jagannath.ramanan
320 Views, 4 Replies

how do i merge everything from 2011 vault and inventor to 2015?

Hey All,

Quick questions. We have an old 2011 autodesk vault and autodesk inventor. we cannot upgrade that.

We also have running 2015 autodesk vault and inventor. How do i copy everything from 2011 computer that has vault and invetor to the new 2015 vault and inventor.

In other words how would i merge the 2011 to 2015 without losing any files.

thanks. Im brand new to this. Any help is sincerely appreciated.

thanks!!

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5

Welcome to the forum.

I have been told by VAR's that upgrades whould not take place more then two years apart.  With that said, any chance you have the 2013 version floating around?  I ask because if you can upgrade your 2011 to 2013 and then 2013 to 2015, this could make this transition rather seamless.

There are plenty of resources on the internet that teach how to upgrade.  Here is one that might help you.

Vault upgrade

check.PNGIf this solved your issue please mark this posting "Accept as Solution".

Or if you like something that was said and it was helpful, Kudoskudos.PNG are appreciated. Thanks!!!! Smiley Very Happy

New EE Logo.PNG

Inventor.PNG     vault.PNG

Best Regards,
Scott McFadden
(Colossians 3:23-25)

Message 3 of 5
swalton
in reply to: Cadmanto