Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
New Member
07bandit
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-02-2012
Message 1 of 5 (129 Views)

How do changes the icon display in Inventor Professional 2011

129 Views, 4 Replies
05-02-2012 08:33 AM

This morning I somehow changed the way the command icons are displayed, so how can I restore the command icons back to the default display. I've tried to figure out where the setting is for the way the icons are displayed, but I haven't been able to reset it back to the default setting.   

 

Here's what the display got changed to, that I want to change back to the default setting.

Inventor icons.jpg

Valued Contributor
schae235
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎05-24-2011
Message 2 of 5 (121 Views)

Re: How do changes the icon display in Inventor Professional 2011

05-02-2012 09:01 AM in reply to: 07bandit

Tools>Application Options>Colors

 

at the bottom of that menu there is a Color Theme.

INV 2012 SP1
Windows 7 64 Bit
ATI FirePro V5800
14.0 GB RAM
Valued Contributor
schae235
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎05-24-2011
Message 3 of 5 (118 Views)

Re: How do changes the icon display in Inventor Professional 2011

05-02-2012 09:04 AM in reply to: schae235

If you mean that you want the small icons I know in 2012 you can right click on the ribbon and then expand ribbon appearance and then click small, which will give you something like what you showed.

INV 2012 SP1
Windows 7 64 Bit
ATI FirePro V5800
14.0 GB RAM
Valued Mentor
GSE_Dan_A
Posts: 303
Registered: ‎10-06-2011
Message 4 of 5 (116 Views)

Re: How do changes the icon display in Inventor Professional 2011

05-02-2012 09:06 AM in reply to: 07bandit

Right click on Ribbon --> Ribbon Appearance --> Normal (or what ever suits your style)

GSE Consultants Inc.
Windsor, ON. Canada
New Member
07bandit
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-02-2012
Message 5 of 5 (104 Views)

Re: How do changes the icon display in Inventor Professional 2011

05-02-2012 10:02 AM in reply to: GSE_Dan_A

Thanks very much Dan. Thats was it's, and I set the ribbon display back to the normal setting, which is what I'm used to using. :smileyhappy:

 

Scott

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.