Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Member
pandora303
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-25-2012
Message 1 of 8 (274 Views)

How can I fix "Minimum Length Violation(Too short to continue)"

274 Views, 7 Replies
01-25-2012 04:09 AM

When I use  Derived Route I get  "Minimum Length Violation(Too short to continue)". How can I fix it. Is there any parameter that I can define minimum length.

 

Thank you 

*Expert Elite*
MariaManuela
Posts: 870
Registered: ‎12-04-2003
Message 2 of 8 (269 Views)

Re: How can I fix "Minimum Length Violation(Too short to continue)"

01-25-2012 04:48 AM in reply to: pandora303

Hi,

In Tube & Pipe Styles dialog box.

TPStyles.png

Maria Manuela Pinho
Application Specialist
Cadtech / Asidek - Autodesk Gold Partner
Autodesk Inventor Professional 2015 | Lenovo W520
Member
pandora303
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-25-2012
Message 3 of 8 (256 Views)

Re: How can I fix "Minimum Length Violation(Too short to continue)"

01-25-2012 05:58 AM in reply to: pandora303

I use "ASTM B 88-ASME B16.22 Soldered Copper Tubing" and properties of this tube is attached. Minimum value is zero but still get error

*Expert Elite*
MariaManuela
Posts: 870
Registered: ‎12-04-2003
Message 4 of 8 (248 Views)

Re: How can I fix "Minimum Length Violation(Too short to continue)"

01-25-2012 06:29 AM in reply to: pandora303

It is recommended that the minimum segment length is at least 1.5 times Nominal Diameter; otherwise, it is more likely to cause a minimum segment length violation if pipe segments are too small compared to Nominal Diameter.

Maria Manuela Pinho
Application Specialist
Cadtech / Asidek - Autodesk Gold Partner
Autodesk Inventor Professional 2015 | Lenovo W520
*Expert Elite*
cbenner
Posts: 3,421
Registered: ‎04-06-2010
Message 5 of 8 (247 Views)

Re: How can I fix "Minimum Length Violation(Too short to continue)"

01-25-2012 06:29 AM in reply to: pandora303

Just guessing here without knowing what you are attempting to route, but could your route be causing a conflict with the 2" default bend radius?  If there is not enough space to make the default bend, it could possibly spit out this error.

ChrisB

ADSK_Expert_Elite_Icon_S_Color_Blk.png

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you! :smileyhappy:

http://cadtipstricks.wordpress.com//


   

Member
pandora303
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-25-2012
Message 6 of 8 (243 Views)

Re: How can I fix "Minimum Length Violation(Too short to continue)"

01-25-2012 06:46 AM in reply to: cbenner

My part shape attached. All dimensions are in "mm". When I check everything looks ok but I get error.

*Expert Elite*
cbenner
Posts: 3,421
Registered: ‎04-06-2010
Message 7 of 8 (225 Views)

Re: How can I fix "Minimum Length Violation(Too short to continue)"

01-25-2012 07:47 AM in reply to: pandora303

In they style screen shot, your default bend radius is set to 2 inches.  In your sketch, you have radii of 45.5mm which translates to 1.79 inches.  Not sure if this would cause a minimum length error, but it's something to check.

ChrisB

ADSK_Expert_Elite_Icon_S_Color_Blk.png

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you! :smileyhappy:

http://cadtipstricks.wordpress.com//


   

Member
pandora303
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-25-2012
Message 8 of 8 (201 Views)

Re: How can I fix "Minimum Length Violation(Too short to continue)"

01-25-2012 11:53 PM in reply to: pandora303

I tried it but it doesn't work.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.