Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
slphantom
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎07-20-2007
Message 1 of 3 (206 Views)
Accepted Solution

hole type chooses style

206 Views, 2 Replies
01-21-2013 09:47 AM

Is there a way to have the hole type I pick choose the dimension style in an idw?

just wondering.

thanks

Scott
win 7 64 bit sp1
cpu intel xeon E5-2687W0@3.106
eight core
two solid state hard drives
32 gig of ram
Autodesk product design
suite premuim 2014 64bit
Nvida quadro 4000
Space Pilot ver. 1.6.2 2010
slphantom (NNTP handle: scottl)
You may recognize me from the
hundreds of previous newsreader posts
I've made over the last 5 years
as scottl

Scott,

Are you talking about when you go to add a hole dimension in the drawing having a way

in that moment to change the dimension style?

If that is the case I am thinking the only way to tackle this is to create an ilogic routine.

*Expert Elite*
Cadmanto
Posts: 3,346
Registered: ‎12-07-2011
Message 2 of 3 (183 Views)

Re: hole type chooses style

01-21-2013 01:22 PM in reply to: slphantom

Scott,

Are you talking about when you go to add a hole dimension in the drawing having a way

in that moment to change the dimension style?

If that is the case I am thinking the only way to tackle this is to create an ilogic routine.

Best Regards,
Scott McFadden
Inventor Professional 2014
(Colossians 3:23-25)

*Pro
sbixler
Posts: 1,952
Registered: ‎09-15-2003
Message 3 of 3 (155 Views)

Re: hole type chooses style

01-22-2013 04:03 AM in reply to: slphantom

If I understand correctly, you're wondering whether the hole types (thru, blind tapped, counterbore blind, etc.) can default to specific, different dimension styles. 

 

Since the Object Default style controls the default style of hole notes, and it currently has no ability to distinguish between hole types, I think Scott's suggestion of iLogic is the way to go.

 

But this might be worth posting in the Inventor IdeaStation.

Sam B
Inventor 2012 Certified Professional

Please click "Accept as Solution" if this response answers your question.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Inventor Professional 2013 SP1.1 Update 1
Windows XP Pro 32-bit, SP3
HP EliteBook 8730w; 4 GB RAM; Core™ 2 Duo T9400 2.53 GHz; Quadro FX2700M
SpaceExplorer/SpaceNavigator NB, driver 3.7.18
still waiting for a foreshortened radius dimensioning tool in Drawing Manager

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!