Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Mentor
CAD-One
Posts: 761
Registered: ‎10-26-2008
Message 1 of 3 (125 Views)

Hole note manual entry

125 Views, 2 Replies
01-29-2014 10:16 AM

In the insert hole note dialog, see how i have to manually key in Dia 9.10 for showing the bolt circle. How can i eliminate manual entry.

Capture.JPG

C1
Inventor Professional 2015
Vault Professional 2015
*Expert Elite*
dan_inv09
Posts: 2,318
Registered: ‎12-12-2006
Message 2 of 3 (108 Views)

Re: Hole note manual entry

01-29-2014 11:07 AM in reply to: CAD-One

I right click the hole note and "Text..." then you can access the parameters - name your bolt circle dimension so it's easier to find.

 

It's not automatic but at least it will change if you change the dimension in the model.

Active Contributor
hansome_one
Posts: 49
Registered: ‎09-04-2009
Message 3 of 3 (71 Views)

Re: Hole note manual entry

01-30-2014 03:04 PM in reply to: CAD-One

This is a great way to do it.  Yes, it is still just a little manual entry, but if something changes let the software do the work. Here is a screen shot of mine.


Remember, right click "Edit Text", no hole text.  Two different things..

 

 

 

 

bolt hole _BC.png

2013 IV Design Suite Ultimate
W 7 - 64 bit
i7 - 3.50 ghz Overclocked
12g Ram - 2000 Nvidia
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.