Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help is greatly appreciated!

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
P8ball03
619 Views, 8 Replies

Help is greatly appreciated!

Hi Everyone,

I am rather new to inventor but have done some part modeling and do fairly well with basic shaps and such.

I recently came accross an oppertunity to model something pretty complex and I am in a little over my head.  I could really use some help/coaching to guide me in the right path.  I am willing to put in the time to get this done, I am really just looking for someone to guide me in the right direction and make sure I dont go about this the wrong way.

Here is something that is similiar to the complexity im looking for http://store.macdev.net/product_p/clonegt.htm

Here is a file I have to work with that was originaly created in solidworks.  this is just the main body, no grip frame or barrel.  I have a file for the frame but I figured if I can nail the body I can then move on the the grip frame with no problem.

If i was just making it as small as possible I would have no problem trimming the fat but I am really looking to add some countoured lines similiar to ones in the link.  I have tried a few methods but I just know that I am going about it extremely inefficiently, and I keep running into problems.

Again I am not asking for anyone to do this for me, I am wanting to learn as much as possible.  Yes I could put in a lot more time into the forums but I have been watching tutorials for the past few days almost none stop and am running out of time.

Any help is greatly appreciated and I really do look forward to shoing the final product on here as well has learning and helping others.

Tags (1)
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
JDMather
in reply to: P8ball03

@P8ball03 wrote: