Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hard Part- Help Experts

17 REPLIES 17
SOLVED
Message 1 of 18
bespel
574 Views, 17 Replies

Hard Part- Help Experts

Hi to all,

i have problem with this.

I have no more infos but the attached drawing.

I have attached too the part until the level i have reached with all my force.

Thank in advance for the help.

17 REPLIES 17
Message 2 of 18
salariua
in reply to: bespel

I am no expert but the 4.03 dimension seems wrong (ADS1 file attached) and I think it should be 3.992 (ADS2 file attached)

Adrian S.
blog.ads-sol.com 

AIP2012-2020 i7 6700k AMD R9 370
Did you find this reply helpful ?
If so please use the Accepted Solutions or Like button - Thank you!
Message 3 of 18
bespel
in reply to: salariua

Hi Adrian,

you are very kind. Thank you for your help.

I was going mad trying with sheet metal... with no success.

Thank you!  The wrong dimension... i don't know..probably you are right!

Thank you again!

Bes

Message 4 of 18
bespel

Hi Adrian,

what are the consideration that make you  think that there is an error and that it's better that other number?

Just to learn 🙂

Message 5 of 18
salariua

the 4.03 dimension makes the coil sit wrong. Point one is not on face and point two not coincident with exit edge. That's why I have the delete face operation at the end of ADS1 file.

If you delete the dimension and constraint point one on face edge you end up wit 3.992 but I am no expert.

2015-01-09_11-14-56.png

Adrian S.
blog.ads-sol.com 

AIP2012-2020 i7 6700k AMD R9 370
Did you find this reply helpful ?
If so please use the Accepted Solutions or Like button - Thank you!
Message 6 of 18
bespel
in reply to: salariua

thank you Adrian!

Message 7 of 18
IgorMir

Hi Bespel,