Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Full and clean uninstall of Inventor 2012

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
GibranSanchez
376 Views, 4 Replies

Full and clean uninstall of Inventor 2012

Hi there:

I am a student and I've been using Inventor 2012 for a while, I have a real question to all the comunity. I just did a uninstall of Inventor 2012 and I manually removed the remaining files on my HD, nevertheless in my HD remains files of Inventor 2012, in this case the student licence. After the uninstall of Inventor I just re installed it again but my student licence is still somewhere on my HD, What can I do to perform a CLEAN and FULL uninstall of Inventor 2012?  Are some files that I'm missing?, are there some regedit values that I forgot?

Thank you for your time.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
JDMather
in reply to: GibranSanchez

@GibranSanchez wrote:
.....  but my student licence is still somewhere on my HD....

If you are a student, why is that a problem?

If you are trying to switch to a commercial license - go to Help>About Autodesk Inventor>Product Information and click on Change Serial Number (or something like that - I don't have my student license install open right now to check the exact wording).

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

Message 3 of 5
GibranSanchez
in reply to: JDMather

Hi there, maybe I wasnt that clear, I will not use Inventor on my laptop never more, however there are in my SSD files of Inventor 2012, in this case the license and I don't know that else, I have a 64 GB SSD, that's why I need to perform a FULL and CLEAN uninstall, please help me.

Cheers

Message 4 of 5
dgorsman