Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
sylvaindussault4118
Posts: 358
Registered: ‎10-28-2003
Message 1 of 3 (584 Views)

Frame generator - Failed to specify the default family and size

584 Views, 2 Replies
01-06-2011 09:28 PM

I'm using the Frame generator ans once I click the icon "INSERT FRAME" I got this message:  Failed to specify the default family and size.

 

What do I have to do the specify the default family and size?

Product Support
Rajesh.Sivaswamy
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎10-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (582 Views)

Re: Frame generator - Failed to specify the default family and size

01-06-2011 09:39 PM in reply to: sylvaindussault4118

What version of Inventor are you using?

Are you using custom library with structural shapes?

If yes from what version was this custom library craeted?

Can you send us your custom library?



Rajesh Sivaswamy
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
New Member
dsciochetto
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-30-2014
Message 3 of 3 (177 Views)

Re: Frame generator - Failed to specify the default family and size

01-30-2014 12:11 PM in reply to: sylvaindussault4118

Autodesk Inventor 2013

No Idea what Library

Can't send the library.

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.