Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Member
avlmulticonsult
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-29-2012
Message 1 of 8 (152 Views)

Error when creating wiew in dwg

152 Views, 7 Replies
11-29-2012 12:47 AM

Hi.

 

I had created som drawing before I had to make som adjustments to my model which made it a deal larger. Then i went back to my drawings. Everything was perfect exept my arrangement drawing where I have used the master wiew from my model to make a drawing. When i returnd, this was locked. I'v deleted the wiews in the dwg file and I'v tried to make som new ones but the master wiew becomes invisible in the dwg sheet. Ewery other wiew works just fine exept this. I guess it's because it is a large file, but how can I fix it?

 

My computer has these specifications

Intel Xeon 2,40GHz

RAM 16GB

64bit

Nvidia Quadro 4000

Employee
jozef.dubaj
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎11-22-2011
Message 2 of 8 (149 Views)

Re: Error when creating wiew in dwg

11-29-2012 01:47 AM in reply to: avlmulticonsult

Hi,

 

first i need to know what means "it was locked" Do you mean it was not updated by new content in the iam file (still showing previous state)?  Also some screenshots of dialogs, model tree would help.

 

-Jozef

Member
avlmulticonsult
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-29-2012
Message 3 of 8 (145 Views)

Re: Error when creating wiew in dwg

11-29-2012 02:04 AM in reply to: jozef.dubaj

It was frozen if thats a better word. I could zoom ond drag the sheet, but not du anything with the wiew itself. I had marked the associative collum so it should have been updated automaticly. Because of that I deleted the wiew and inserted a new one.

Then my new problems started. When I now insert a wiew the sheet is blank, whike the browser tells me that there is a wiew there. I have taken a screen shot so you can see it.

 

 

Employee
jozef.dubaj
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎11-22-2011
Message 4 of 8 (137 Views)

Re: Error when creating wiew in dwg

11-29-2012 02:14 AM in reply to: avlmulticonsult

OK. Would it be possible to share the dataset? If it is not too large (<10MB) send it to me. My email is <mynickname>@autodesk.com

Also what version of inventor?

 

-Jozef

Member
avlmulticonsult
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-29-2012
Message 5 of 8 (132 Views)

Re: Error when creating wiew in dwg

11-29-2012 02:19 AM in reply to: jozef.dubaj

It is almost 20MB so that will be hard. Its to large even if i zipp it.

 

 

I use Professional 2013 and I have uppgraded with servicepack 1.1, and also my screencard.

Employee
jozef.dubaj
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎11-22-2011
Message 6 of 8 (130 Views)

Re: Error when creating wiew in dwg

11-29-2012 02:22 AM in reply to: avlmulticonsult

I think it could pass 20MB still. Please try to zip and send it to me

 

-Jozef

Member
avlmulticonsult
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-29-2012
Message 7 of 8 (128 Views)

Re: Error when creating wiew in dwg

11-29-2012 02:27 AM in reply to: jozef.dubaj

Ok. I'v made a new sheet with the same problem. Sending the mail now

Employee
jozef.dubaj
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎11-22-2011
Message 8 of 8 (99 Views)

Re: Error when creating wiew in dwg

11-30-2012 03:46 AM in reply to: avlmulticonsult

OK, refering to the attached image... try to save, close and reopen Luke i foringer med betong.iam .While reopening it may ask to update the assembly, please do so. Then return to the dwg.

At the very top there are two buttons with "lightning" icons. On is just Update another is Update All Sheets. Use them booth if they are still active.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.