Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
AdiStratulat
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
Message 1 of 3 (323 Views)
Accepted Solution

Error message while working on IDW ... Visual C++ ??!!

323 Views, 2 Replies
02-18-2012 06:18 AM

Hie everyone,

 

I've got this error message when I work on IDW (IV 2012 Pro) - CAPTURE ATTACHED!

The message occurred 5 times in 1 hour!!!

Then Inventor is just simply closing, without that error reporting window to Autodesk!

 

That's why I've posted here. If someone know a better place at Autodesk for this type of errors, please let me know.

 

A Windows reinstall is out of question because lack of time.

Otherwise, I have to forming my reflex to save at every 2 minutes...

 

Thanks..







Adrian Stratulat

Hi Adrian,

 

this sounds like a known problem.

 

 

 

Please download Inventor 2012 Service Pack 1 (if you haven't already done so).

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=17534725&linkID=9242019

 

 

Then apply a specific hotfix

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=17804781&linkID=9242019

 

Please let us know if this didn't seem to help.

 

Thanks

Ladislav

Employee
t_pcoll
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎12-11-2006
Message 2 of 3 (303 Views)

Re: Error message while working on IDW ... Visual C++ ??!!

02-18-2012 11:49 AM in reply to: AdiStratulat

Hi Adrian,

 

this sounds like a known problem.

 

 

 

Please download Inventor 2012 Service Pack 1 (if you haven't already done so).

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=17534725&linkID=9242019

 

 

Then apply a specific hotfix

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=17804781&linkID=9242019

 

Please let us know if this didn't seem to help.

 

Thanks

Ladislav

Active Contributor
AdiStratulat
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
Message 3 of 3 (294 Views)

Re: Error message while working on IDW ... Visual C++ ??!!

02-18-2012 02:46 PM in reply to: t_pcoll

Thanks Ladislav,

 

It worked!

At least it seems to work so far...

Hope to be good further.

 

Adrian

 

Adrian Stratulat
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.