Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
cadman777
Posts: 810
Registered: ‎06-30-2005
Message 1 of 4 (124 Views)

error in multi-body parts

124 Views, 3 Replies
04-26-2012 11:57 AM

Can someone please tell me what this error means and what's causing it and how to fix it? Thanks ... Chris

 

IV2010, editing a multibody part gives these errors:

1. No more memory available. Attempt to allocate 208 bytes of memory failed.

and

2. See attached.

 

This error is preventing me from saving or closing the program.

... Chris
IV 2010 Suite
Digital Storm PC:
EVGA & Intel components
Win 7 Pro 64 bit
Valued Mentor
RayFeiler
Posts: 402
Registered: ‎10-07-2008
Message 2 of 4 (119 Views)

Re: error in multi-body parts

04-26-2012 12:05 PM in reply to: cadman777

It could be a network error if you are saving to a server and the connection is lost. If not it could be a failing hard drive or a loose connection between the motherboard and hard drive.

Product Design Suite Ultimate 2014 64-Bit

Sometimes you just need a good old reboot.
*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 26,543
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 3 of 4 (112 Views)

Re: error in multi-body parts

04-26-2012 12:17 PM in reply to: cadman777

cadman777 wrote:

 what's causing it and how to fix it? .


ASM - Autodesk Shape Manager error - in other words can't create the geometry.

Can you save the file if you drag the EOP to the top of the browser?

If so, attach the file here.

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Distinguished Contributor
cadman777
Posts: 810
Registered: ‎06-30-2005
Message 4 of 4 (103 Views)

Re: error in multi-body parts

04-26-2012 12:54 PM in reply to: cadman777

Thanks for quick response JD.

Turns out the prgram crashed while I was posting this request for assistance.

It worked fine after restarting the program and opening the model.

I did move the marker above the offending feature just before it crashed.

It's happened to me before on other mb parts, but I had to figure out other work-arounds.

Thanks again ... Chris

... Chris
IV 2010 Suite
Digital Storm PC:
EVGA & Intel components
Win 7 Pro 64 bit
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.