Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

empty content centre

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
jameslenane
1021 Views, 6 Replies

empty content centre

I have 2011 and 2012 inv but for some reason my content centre in 2011 is empty and when I check everything is in red and not available,it was fine and 2012 is fine,when I check its giving me a location and it ends in 2011 not 2012,I'd tried repair and reinstall so I'M lost at the minute and I'm a pretty new user so really need somebody to help in laymans terms to fix this as its stopped my tutorials in 2011 as I'M studying for pro exam in 2011 as passed the associate,tried for a week to work it out but dont have any books at the moment to help,any help would be appreciate as its in red a take it theirs a problem with file path?

regards James-frustrated:-/

ps.Had a few RSe stream issues too of recent and cant find work that I've done in 2011 no matter what project settings its on even the the ones I'd done the parts in,confused,I know its all training as these things will happen!!

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
blair
in reply to: jameslenane

Is the path correct in the Application Options under the Content Center Tab?

Can you navigate to the correct folder with Windows Explorer and the Content Center files are there?

Inventor 2020, In-Cad, Simulation Mechanical

Just insert the picture rather than attaching it as a file
Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.
Delta Tau Chi ΔΤΧ

Message 3 of 7
jameslenane
in reply to: blair