Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Editing Copied Parts

3 REPLIES 3
SOLVED
Message 1 of 4
Eric_SF
367 Views, 3 Replies

Editing Copied Parts

Hello to everyone!'

I am fairly new with Inventer and I have run into a problem. I am on Inventer 2013

I have come up with a Skid Frame assembly using Wide Flange Beams from the built in content Center. When I started the assembly I inserted 2 beams the same. Since then I have made modifications to them (holes, cutouts and such) that were to be identical on both beams. Now, I want to put a hole in one beam but not the other and when I do this the hole appears in both beams automatically. I feel this is due to the adaptivity settings, but I dont seem to be able to change the settings.

Thanks in advance to anyone who trys to help!

Eric 

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
Cadmanto
in reply to: Eric_SF

Hi Eric,

Welcome to the forum.

Are you by any chance using frame generator on this assembly?

Also, when you are adding the holes, are you placing the features as assembly features or are you editing the beams and adding them.

If you are doing the later then what you are experiencing can happen.  If the first, then no it should not happen.

check.PNGIf this solved your issue please mark this posting "Accept as Solution".

Or if you like something that was said and it was helpful, Kudoskudos.PNG are appreciated. Thanks!!!! Smiley Very Happy

New EE Logo.PNG

Inventor.PNG     vault.PNG

Best Regards,
Scott McFadden
(Colossians 3:23-25)

Message 3 of 4
warrentdo
in reply to: Eric_SF

Hello Eric,