Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dynamic Simulation to Stress Analysis Help

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
egrigg
447 Views, 3 Replies

Dynamic Simulation to Stress Analysis Help

Hi all,

I am having problems creating a Stress Analysis Report from the Dynamic Simulation on this assembly.

BRACKET ASSEMBLY.jpg

My goal is to show the cam shaft rotating at 3500 rpm, and the stress it creates. I am looking to show the stress concentrations at the fasteners as well as the rotating components, the cam will have a torque of 15 ft lb, with a counter torque of the compressor equal to that.

Can anyone suggest the best workflow, I have been working through Wasim Younis' Book for Inventor 2014, but seem to be coming up short in its application.

Thanks in advance.

I am using Inventor Professional 2014.

Regards,

Erik

Autodesk Inventor 2013 Certified Professional
Autodesk Product Design Suite, Ultimate 2013
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
JDMather
in reply to: egrigg

@egrigg wrote:

I am having problems creating a Stress Analysis Report from the Dynamic Simulation on this assembly.

Select a time step and a the parts for export to FEA.  (you might first concentrate on only one part)
Post screen shot of what you see next.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

Message 3 of 4
egrigg
in reply to: JDMather

Thanks, JD I will do that.

One Issue I am finding is that our normal assembly constraints really don't translate well if at all!, into dynamic simulation, I am also seeing the new joint constraints being inconsistant as well.

Lots of work to do, I will update you soon, thanks again.

Erik

Regards,

Erik