Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dynamic simulation: flexible assembly

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
Anonymous
826 Views, 6 Replies

Dynamic simulation: flexible assembly

Hello,

I am a student and I messing around with Inventor for a small project. My problem is that I cannot get to export to FEA this assembly (it's supposed to be an "iLogic" element of a scissor platform, I am aware it's a mess as it is now).

I can insert it into the top assembly and get the dynamic simulation to run correctly, but when I try to export the whole assembly to FEA inventor complains that it is not set to "Flexible" (even if it is).

I had initially modeled it as a weldment and thought that was the problem. I reassembled all parts in a normal assembly but I am not having any positive result.

Can you test it (just open the dynamic sim. environment and give it the "esport to FEA" command) and possibly tell me what's wrong?

http://we.tl/FOfHVaqGHX

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
JDMather
in reply to: Anonymous

I do not see a Mobile group or Joints in your browser.

I do not go to third part file hosting sites.

Can you attach your assembly here or to your A360 drive?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

Message 3 of 7
Anonymous
in reply to: JDMather