Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Member
Aardbei
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-23-2010
Message 1 of 5 (531 Views)

Dual screen

531 Views, 4 Replies
08-23-2010 06:48 AM

Hello,

 

I got a question (like everyone I guess)

 

Is it possible to split your inventor session in 2 screens?

Without having to use 2 sessions ofc.

 

Ty in advance

Valued Mentor
stephengibson76
Posts: 1,117
Registered: ‎08-01-2006
Message 2 of 5 (523 Views)

Re: Dual screen

08-23-2010 06:58 AM in reply to: Aardbei

Try expanding your workspace over the 2 screens then tile the parts, assemblies etc

Stephen Gibson



View stephen gibson's profile on LinkedIn


Member
Aardbei
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-23-2010
Message 3 of 5 (512 Views)

Re: Dual screen

08-23-2010 07:28 AM in reply to: stephengibson76

Hm well I actually meant to go full size in both windows, if you expand the workspace than you can work with 2 not full screens

Distinguished Mentor
john.retzlaff
Posts: 947
Registered: ‎11-03-2003
Message 4 of 5 (510 Views)

Re: Dual screen

08-23-2010 07:29 AM in reply to: Aardbei

You can also undock the browser and the ribbon and move them to another monitor. 

John Retzlaff
Valued Contributor
darnold
Posts: 82
Registered: ‎08-03-2012
Message 5 of 5 (180 Views)

Re: Dual screen

11-14-2012 03:43 AM in reply to: john.retzlaff

@John,

I have dual screens, moved my browser to the right hand screen and now it jumps around several times a day, usually ending up in the middle of my left hand screen. A real annoyance.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!