Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Draft Preview?

19 REPLIES 19
Message 1 of 20
BillPIII
4238 Views, 19 Replies

Draft Preview?

I've been using Inventor for a few years now and haven't seen this. It created a base view with green marks and when I go to print it says

"One or more drawing views are currently draft previews. Draft previews differ from final views in quality and may produce visually different results. Would you like to wait for views to update before printing or smash the screen from irritation of having a new roadblock thrown in your way that we make no effort to remove for you? HAHA you ignorant fool you will never learn all the idiosyncrasies of our product".

Which I thought was a bit unnecessary.

It does make some effort actually. It sits there with a progress bar. This drawing is about as simple as I create and it can't get past the progress bar. The wiki help seems far inferior to the 2011 help as this should be a simple thing to find. If I print anyway, there is no line weight. So where is this little switch hidden to turn this off? I've already fiddled with background updates and the sunglasses are not checked and grayed out. I don't know how I never ran across this problem before or what could have changed. Given the performance of my computer, I don't think I need some low grade preview for drawings of this type.

19 REPLIES 19
Message 2 of 20
Shiva_Sundaram
in reply to: BillPIII

Hi Bill,

Draft preview indicates that current drawing view on the screen is actually a raster view and the precise view is in the  still calculating in the background. If you let the view go through the calculation process, the raster view will soon turn into a precise view.i.e. the green borders will go away and the browser will no longer display the green in-transient icon.