Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Difficulty with expanding portion of design

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
N4n45h1
391 Views, 3 Replies

Difficulty with expanding portion of design

I'm looking for some direction to follow to modify an existing design. I am trying to thicken left and right walls in order to make the inner section narrower. However, none of my attempts have been successful. I am not looking for learning materials for CAD, but rather a solution to this specific problem. I am not experienced in CAD but simply need to solve this one problem in order to move forward.

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
blair
in reply to: N4n45h1

This appears to be done in Autodesk Fusion. You should be able to select the inside side/face and use the "Push/Pull tool to thicken the desired face.

Inventor 2020, In-Cad, Simulation Mechanical

Just insert the picture rather than attaching it as a file
Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.
Delta Tau Chi ΔΤΧ

Message 3 of 4
N4n45h1

Thanks for your reply.

I have tried to use the push/pull function and receive the error, "Modeling Error:  Failed to propagate the blend face graph."

I have also tried using the extrude function and receive a different error, "Modeling Error: Extrude operation failed."

Do you have any other ideas?

Message 4 of 4
blair

I don't have Fusion on my system, you might try the Fusion forum: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Get-Help-with-Fusion-360/bd-p/123 It will be the Fusion 360 but should still work for you.

Inventor 2020, In-Cad, Simulation Mechanical

Just insert the picture rather than attaching it as a file
Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.
Delta Tau Chi ΔΤΧ