Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Member
EngJordair
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-23-2013
Message 1 of 8 (463 Views)
Accepted Solution

Design Accelerator Greyed out

463 Views, 7 Replies
10-23-2013 10:05 AM

Hello Autodesk,

 

I am using version 2014 and all the tabs under "Design" are greyed out. I am trying to use the "Insert Frame" function.

 

GreyedoutDesignAcc.png

 

Any help is greatly appreciated.

 

Note: Windows 64bit. Recently upgrade from 2013.

 

Similar problem Here: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Inventor-General/Design-Accelerator-grayed-out/td-p/4372919

Have you installed Service Pack1?

*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 27,459
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 2 of 8 (460 Views)

Re: Design Accelerator Greyed out

10-23-2013 10:09 AM in reply to: EngJordair

Have you installed Service Pack1?

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015-SP1 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Distinguished Mentor
ccarreiras
Posts: 929
Registered: ‎02-04-2010
Message 3 of 8 (452 Views)

Re: Design Accelerator Greyed out

10-23-2013 10:20 AM in reply to: EngJordair

Hi!

 

I think you're in "Express Mode". Check if you have the "Load Full" Icon ( main Ribbon Right) and click it to pass for full mode and then you will have all the tools available..

 

1.png

 

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so, use the  Mark Solutions!  Accept as Solution or Give Kudos!Kudos - Thank you!

Regards.
CarlosC

Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk Factory Design Suite Ultimate 2015
Windows 7 64Bit
Member
EngJordair
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-23-2013
Message 4 of 8 (447 Views)

Re: Design Accelerator Greyed out

10-23-2013 10:26 AM in reply to: JDMather

Hello JD, thanks for the quick response. No I have not installed SP1 yet. My supervisor's computer does not have it installed either but he doesn't have the greyed out design tabs. This is a new computer but I dont think there are any licensing issues.

 

ABoutInventor.png

Member
EngJordair
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-23-2013
Message 5 of 8 (443 Views)

Re: Design Accelerator Greyed out

10-23-2013 10:29 AM in reply to: ccarreiras

Thank you Carlos.

 

So I went to application options and UNchecked "Enable Express Mode."

I still cannot use "Insert Frame"

Distinguished Mentor
ccarreiras
Posts: 929
Registered: ‎02-04-2010
Message 6 of 8 (399 Views)

Re: Design Accelerator Greyed out

10-23-2013 06:38 PM in reply to: EngJordair

Hi!

 

Can you post a printscreen of the assembly enviroment? (Assemble Tab)

 

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so, use the  Mark Solutions!  Accept as Solution or Give Kudos!Kudos - Thank you!

Regards.
CarlosC

Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk Factory Design Suite Ultimate 2015
Windows 7 64Bit
Member
EngJordair
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-23-2013
Message 7 of 8 (384 Views)

Re: Design Accelerator Greyed out

10-24-2013 08:04 AM in reply to: ccarreiras

8pmnsNv.jpg

 

The frames were inserted in 2013 version on an older computer.

Member
EngJordair
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-23-2013
Message 8 of 8 (371 Views)

Re: Design Accelerator Greyed out

10-24-2013 08:58 AM in reply to: EngJordair

Update: Installing SP1 fixed my problems. I orignally had mold assembly and mold layout as part of the main ribbon before and those dissapeared with my troubles. I'm not sure what the original problem really was.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.