Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
asumner
Posts: 155
Registered: ‎12-08-2003
Message 1 of 3 (107 Views)

Default Weld Symbol

107 Views, 2 Replies
10-27-2004 05:07 AM
In IV9 SP1, is there a way to set what the default weld symbol is in the IDW? Every time I place a weld symbol, it randomly defaults to something different.

As the vast majority of our welds are fillet welds, I'd like that to be the default.
Distinguished Contributor
shastu
Posts: 1,814
Registered: ‎12-10-2003
Message 2 of 3 (107 Views)

Re: Default Weld Symbol

09-27-2006 07:17 AM in reply to: asumner
I would like this to although from the lack of responses to this, I assume that it still can't be done.
Active Contributor
nickhowe
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 3 of 3 (42 Views)

Re: Default Weld Symbol

10-04-2012 06:35 AM in reply to: asumner

I wish it could be done but as far as i know it can't. It also defaults to "Other Side" - had a company produce drawings with wrong side welding. Sometimes Inventor is pants.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!