Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
11 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2012
Post 1 of 6

Def Points layer

207 Views, 5 Replies
11-08-2012 02:54 PM

How can I delete a def point layer after the program says i can not?

*Expert Elite*
613 Posts
120 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-29-2009
Post 2 of 6

Re: Def Points layer

11-09-2012 06:30 AM in reply to: jrittenhouse

Defpoints in 'Inventor'?

John Laidler

Contributor
11 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2012
Post 3 of 6

Re: Def Points layer

11-09-2012 09:02 AM in reply to: jclaidler

Def points in AutoCAD.

 

*Expert Elite*
613 Posts
120 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-29-2009
Post 4 of 6

Re: Def Points layer

11-09-2012 09:14 AM in reply to: jrittenhouse

This is the 'Inventor' group.  But why would you want to delete 'defpoints'?  You can't delete that layer anyway, AutoCAD uses it for certain objects created.

John Laidler

*Pro
1,434 Posts
120 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-26-2005
Post 5 of 6

Re: Def Points layer

11-09-2012 10:28 AM in reply to: jrittenhouse

one way is to rename defpoints then purge.

*Expert Elite*
613 Posts
120 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-29-2009
Post 6 of 6

Re: Def Points layer

11-09-2012 10:31 AM in reply to: ampster

Yes, you can rename the layer.  But once a dimension is placed, defpoints is created again.

Best option, leave it alone.

John Laidler

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!