Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creating transition part and equal distance help

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
olabaz
440 Views, 10 Replies

Creating transition part and equal distance help

Hi, I am new to Inventor 2014 and I am trying to do two things.  First I would like to connect the Cylindrical part to the Washer part. If you notice there is a hole between them and I want a 2 dimensional circle to connect the two only at the part where they meet. (Picture 1)

Secondly I am trying to make these two circles be the same distance from eachother as the first two circles. What I did was make the sketch and then emboss/engrave it onto the cylinder. I tried calculating circumference and solving it mathematically what length the lines should have but it's not giving me the expected results. (Picture 2)

Thank you.

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
CCarreiras
in reply to: olabaz

HI!

First, you want to connect the cylinder to the washer, but... Without Thickness!! ??

Second, are you sure that you want the holes like that (Internally they are kind of "oval")

Also, it's better have the sketch constrained.

Answer me, and then i can direct you for a better aproach.

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so, use the  Mark Solutions!  Accept as Solution or Give Kudos!Kudos - Thank you!

CCarreiras

EESignature

Message 3 of 11
olabaz
in reply to: CCarreiras

Yeah,, that seems to be the problem. Perhaps I should just add a thin layer.
Hmm, they're not supposed to be oval, they should be circular.
Message 4 of 11
CCarreiras

Hi!

Ok... give a minute...

CCarreiras

EESignature

Message 5 of 11
CCarreiras

HI!

Ok, take a look, try to understand the concept and, any question, go ahead.

Verify the dimensions.