Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
cs2106
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-31-2011
Message 1 of 22 (575 Views)
Accepted Solution

Content Center

575 Views, 21 Replies
02-07-2012 11:54 AM

All,  my content center has gone away and I don't know where to find it.  There is not even an option to make adjustments to the content center in the manage projects window.  All my paths seem correct and I'm not sure what else to check.  Any insight would be great.  Thanks.

C Schaefer
*Pro
ampster
Posts: 1,239
Registered: ‎07-26-2005
Message 2 of 22 (556 Views)

Re: Content Center

02-08-2012 05:00 AM in reply to: cs2106

more info needed...

 

what version of Inventor?

 

Where was the CC located or used from previously, ie, Vault or Desktop Content?

*Expert Elite*
cwhetten
Posts: 1,072
Registered: ‎09-03-2008
Message 3 of 22 (548 Views)

Re: Content Center

02-08-2012 08:31 AM in reply to: cs2106

Odd...  A large swath of my users lost their content center yesterday.  For an unknown reason, their CC options were automatically changed from vault server to desktop content.

 

This may be what happened to you.  If so, try going to Application Options > Content Center tab > change Access Options from Inventor Desktop Content to Vault Server.

Active Member
cs2106
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-31-2011
Message 4 of 22 (539 Views)

Re: Content Center

02-08-2012 10:14 AM in reply to: ampster

Using Ultimate 2012 version as a single user and the CC was on the desktop.

C Schaefer
Active Member
cs2106
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-31-2011
Message 5 of 22 (538 Views)

Re: Content Center

02-08-2012 10:19 AM in reply to: cwhetten

cwhette,

 

Interesting how so many lost the content center.  I was already a desktop content center user but I checked and all the settings were correct.  Also, under manage project there is no option for working with content centers.  Thanks

C Schaefer
*Expert Elite*
cwhetten
Posts: 1,072
Registered: ‎09-03-2008
Message 6 of 22 (535 Views)

Re: Content Center

02-08-2012 11:25 AM in reply to: cs2106

Did your Windows user account get corrupted?

 

Or, maybe check your Inventor add-ins.  Tools > Add-in Manager.  Check to make sure the Content Center add-in is loaded.

*Expert Elite*
cbenner
Posts: 3,227
Registered: ‎04-06-2010
Message 7 of 22 (532 Views)

Re: Content Center

02-08-2012 11:37 AM in reply to: cwhetten

Good call cwhetten...

 

Did you have a crash recently?  I've noticed sometimes after a crash all add-ins will unload, giving you unexpected behavior.

ChrisB

ADSK_Expert_Elite_Icon_S_Color_Blk.png

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you! :smileyhappy:

http://cbennertipstricks.blogspot.com/


   

Active Member
cs2106
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-31-2011
Message 8 of 22 (522 Views)

Re: Content Center

02-08-2012 01:00 PM in reply to: cwhetten

cwhetten.

 

.no crashes recently but good call on the add-in manager.  I checked it and everything in it had been turned off or reset with no good explination why.  Thanks a million!!

C Schaefer
*Expert Elite*
cwhetten
Posts: 1,072
Registered: ‎09-03-2008
Message 9 of 22 (514 Views)

Re: Content Center

02-08-2012 01:04 PM in reply to: cs2106

Glad that worked.  The only time I have had issues with add-ins turning themselves off is from installing a service pack.  Other than that, I have no idea why an add-in would suddenly be disabled... :smileyfrustrated:

*Expert Elite*
cbenner
Posts: 3,227
Registered: ‎04-06-2010
Message 10 of 22 (497 Views)

Re: Content Center

02-09-2012 04:49 AM in reply to: cwhetten

I've been having this issue lately as I have been playing with the Job Processor... not very successfully either.  JP is either very slow or locks up altogether, forcing me to kill it in the Task Manager... which then fubars Inventor the next time I try to open it.  Inventor freezes at the splash, and when I finally get it open, all Add-Ins are unloaded.

 

For now my fix is to stop playing with Job Processor.  For all the help it's been, I can create my dwf's the old fashioned way much faster.

ChrisB

ADSK_Expert_Elite_Icon_S_Color_Blk.png

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you! :smileyhappy:

http://cbennertipstricks.blogspot.com/


   

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.