Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Constraints not showing up for animation in inventor studio.

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
AlexanderGraham
1222 Views, 11 Replies

Constraints not showing up for animation in inventor studio.

Hi, 

So I'm new to inventor and I'm trying to use the studio environment to animate some of the contraints I have set on my assembly (one rotational and another sliding). The problem is, whenever I enter the studio environment, the contraints dissapear from the browser, which makes it impossible to animate them. I can see the contraints in the main assembly, and even drive them individually, but again, they don't appear in the studio. If anybody has any idea why this is happening I would be much obliged.

Thanks for the help-

Alex 

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
JDMather
in reply to: AlexanderGraham

Can you post a screen shot of your assembly tree expanded

Constraints.PNG

or better yet, your actual assembly.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

The CADWhisperer YouTube Channel

EESignature

Message 3 of 12
AlexanderGraham
in reply to: JDMather

Here's the assembly. Thanks for the help.

Message 4 of 12
JDMather
in reply to: AlexanderGraham

An assembly file (*.iam) is only a list of hyperlinks to the part files (*.ipt) and a record of assembly constraints (and a bit more).

You must include the part files.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

EESignature

Message 5 of 12
AlexanderGraham