Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
rgruychev
Posts: 234
Registered: ‎11-24-2005
Message 1 of 3 (71 Views)

Commands Work features is not active in edit base solid

71 Views, 2 Replies
05-02-2012 01:09 AM

Commands Work features is not active in edit base solid.

How to make  plane? How to make active ?

Employee
johnsonshiue
Posts: 2,345
Registered: ‎04-30-2008
Message 2 of 3 (59 Views)

Re: Commands Work features is not active in edit base solid

05-02-2012 06:29 AM in reply to: rgruychev

Hi! When you edit the base solid, you are in a special non-parametric environment. Only limited functionality (local geometric operation like Move Face, Offset, and Expand/Contract) is available there. You might notice that there are no dimensions or parameters there. And, there are not associative features.

If you want to create Work features or any other parametric features, you will need to finish editing base solid and return to parametric enviornment.

Thanks!

 



Johnson Shiue (johnson.shiue@autodesk.com)
Senior Principal SQA Engineer, Inventor
Mechanical Design
Autodesk, Inc.

Distinguished Contributor
rgruychev
Posts: 234
Registered: ‎11-24-2005
Message 3 of 3 (56 Views)

Re: Commands Work features is not active in edit base solid

05-02-2012 07:24 AM in reply to: rgruychev

Please see this film

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ByWO6jR4Lnk

 

In this version commnd Plane  from Feature menu work .

I want to  use commands from Feature menu.

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.