Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Anthony
Posts: 387
Registered: ‎10-03-2011
Message 1 of 4 (170 Views)

Changing date order in iProperties

170 Views, 3 Replies
05-21-2012 04:28 AM

I want to change the default date order which is displayed in iProperties from MM/DD/YY instead of MM/DD/YY.

Is there a way to do this please ?

Thanks

Anthony Goodwin ~ Cad Manager/Senior Designer
Autodesk Inventor Professional 2013 SP2 64-Bit Edition
Windows 7 HP Z400, Intel Xeon W3550 3.07GHz
12.0GB RAM, ATI FirePro V4800 (FireGL)
*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 4,450
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 4 (157 Views)

Re: Changing date order in iProperties

05-21-2012 08:23 AM in reply to: Anthony

The date format within Inventor is pulled from your O/S date format settings. Start>Control Panel>Region and Language.

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 SP1 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 r1 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 344.75
SpacePilot Pro 10.2.0 / 17.2.0.11011 / 4.17
Delta Tau Chi ΔΤΧ
Distinguished Contributor
Anthony
Posts: 387
Registered: ‎10-03-2011
Message 3 of 4 (153 Views)

Re: Changing date order in iProperties

05-21-2012 08:38 AM in reply to: blair

Thanks, I've checked the settings in the control panel and they are currently set as dd/mm/yy but Inventor is still displaying mm/dd/yy. Any ideas ? Cheers

Anthony Goodwin ~ Cad Manager/Senior Designer
Autodesk Inventor Professional 2013 SP2 64-Bit Edition
Windows 7 HP Z400, Intel Xeon W3550 3.07GHz
12.0GB RAM, ATI FirePro V4800 (FireGL)
*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 4,450
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 4 (145 Views)

Re: Changing date order in iProperties

05-21-2012 10:13 AM in reply to: Anthony

You do need to restart IV for the settings to work. IV reads the date format on it's start-up. It works fine here

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 SP1 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 r1 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 344.75
SpacePilot Pro 10.2.0 / 17.2.0.11011 / 4.17
Delta Tau Chi ΔΤΧ
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.