Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
inventorwizard
Posts: 132
Registered: ‎08-09-2005
Message 1 of 6 (3,653 Views)

change language of Inventor

3653 Views, 5 Replies
12-19-2005 12:16 AM
Is it possible to change the language of an Inventor version? Like you install it in Italian and then whant it in English? I got that question from a collegue true mail. I guess not but still wanted to ask the question here since he would like to switch to english since its hard to explain him sometimes since the menu is in italian.

Message was edited by: Stefaan Boel Message was edited by: Stefaan Boel
*Duncan Anderson
Message 2 of 6 (3,653 Views)

Re: change language of Inventor

12-19-2005 01:22 AM in reply to: inventorwizard
Stefaan,

I can't remember any language selection options during the installation of Inv. So the installation either takes the language
setting from the Windows setting or Adsk supply localised versions of Inv.

I think it is the latter case, therefore you'll need to get an English installation disk and possibly a new Product Serial Number



--
Duncan
"Humour ... is one man shouting gibberish in the face of authority, and proving by fabricated insanity that nothing could be as mad
as what passes for ordinary living."
(Terence 'Spike' Milligan K.B.E., 1918-2002)
www.autodesk.co.uk/inventorjobs



wrote in message news:5041079@discussion.autodesk.com...
Is it possible to change the language of an Inventor version? Like you install it in Italian and then whant it in English? I got
that question from a collegue true mail. I guess not but still wanted to ask the question here since he would like to switch to
english since its hard to explain him sometimes since the menu is in italian.

Message was edited by: Stefaan Boel

Message was edited by: Stefaan Boel
Distinguished Contributor
inventorwizard
Posts: 132
Registered: ‎08-09-2005
Message 3 of 6 (3,653 Views)

Re: change language of Inventor

12-19-2005 02:04 AM in reply to: inventorwizard
I had the same feeling! thx for conferming me this! Probably he can just ask his reseller to change it (I hope)
*Duncan Anderson
Message 4 of 6 (3,653 Views)

Re: change language of Inventor

12-19-2005 03:13 AM in reply to: inventorwizard
Before you do have a look at
http://discussion.autodesk.com/thread.jspa?messageID=5040956
I'm now wondering if localised versions have a language selection.
Also have a look at
http://discussion.autodesk.com/search.jspa?q=language&objID=f78&numResults=25&rankBy=9&source=viewforum%7C78


--
Duncan
"Humour ... is one man shouting gibberish in the face of authority, and proving by fabricated insanity that nothing could be as mad
as what passes for ordinary living."
(Terence 'Spike' Milligan K.B.E., 1918-2002)
www.autodesk.co.uk/inventorjobs




wrote in message news:5041097@discussion.autodesk.com...
I had the same feeling! thx for conferming me this! Probably he can just ask his reseller to change it (I hope)
Distinguished Contributor
inventorwizard
Posts: 132
Registered: ‎08-09-2005
Message 5 of 6 (3,653 Views)

Re: change language of Inventor

12-19-2005 03:31 AM in reply to: inventorwizard
I had a look there before I posted it but didn't seam like the case in this one, he told me it's only possible to install it in italian. It's still IV8 just fro the record...
thx anyway
Employee
michael.hall
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-03-2009
Message 6 of 6 (2,849 Views)

Re: change language of Inventor

11-02-2011 11:28 AM in reply to: inventorwizard

 

Any Subscription customer change download any available language regardless of initial license purchase:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=17933379&linkID=9242258

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.