Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Member
byte
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-23-2005
Message 1 of 7 (27,218 Views)

Change default inches to MM

27218 Views, 6 Replies
08-15-2005 08:27 AM
Simple question guys,

When i setup inventor 10 i choose to use inches, but now i want to use MM how would i change it under inventor 10 i thought it would bbe under options but it not.

TIA

Byte
Distinguished Contributor
J.CROTEAU
Posts: 298
Registered: ‎12-11-2003
Message 2 of 7 (27,218 Views)

Re: Change default inches to MM

08-15-2005 08:39 AM in reply to: byte
Tool/document setting/units
*John-IV8SP1
Message 3 of 7 (27,218 Views)

Re: Change default inches to MM

08-15-2005 10:24 AM in reply to: byte
The expression cannot be evaluated.


wrote in message news:4928666@discussion.autodesk.com...
Simple question guys,

When i setup inventor 10 i choose to use inches, but now i want to use MM
how would i change it under inventor 10 i thought it would bbe under options
but it not.

TIA

Byte
*Matthias Julius
Message 4 of 7 (27,218 Views)

Re: Change default inches to MM

08-15-2005 02:00 PM in reply to: byte
byte <> writes:

> When i setup inventor 10 i choose to use inches, but now i want to use
> MM how would i change it under inventor 10 i thought it would bbe
> under options but it not.

You have to replace the Standard.i?? templates in your default
templates folder with the ones from the Metric templates folder.

Matthias
New Member
bhos0344
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-27-2010
Message 5 of 7 (27,218 Views)

Re: Change default inches to MM

02-27-2010 03:05 AM in reply to: byte
Thanks for this mate :smileywink:
New Member
b05301
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-30-2010
Message 6 of 7 (26,895 Views)

Re: Change default inches to MM

10-30-2010 07:39 PM in reply to: byte

Very, Very helpful. Thankyou

 

Scott Bloye

New Member
millysteddy
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-11-2012
Message 7 of 7 (18,309 Views)

Re: Change default inches to MM

06-11-2012 06:18 PM in reply to: J.CROTEAU

Thank you soo muchh

 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.