Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
slphantom
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎07-20-2007
Message 1 of 12 (691 Views)
Accepted Solution

Cannot see content center 2013

691 Views, 11 Replies
10-30-2012 06:06 AM

I have re-installed the content center. we do not use the vault even though i had to install the basic to install the content center see attached for my file settings for the content center.

Scott
win 7 64 bit sp1
cpu intel xeon E5-2687W0@3.106
eight core
two solid state hard drives
32 gig of ram
Autodesk product design
suite premuim 2014 64bit
Nvida quadro 4000
Space Pilot ver. 1.6.2 2010
slphantom (NNTP handle: scottl)
You may recognize me from the
hundreds of previous newsreader posts
I've made over the last 5 years
as scottl

*Pro
ampster
Posts: 1,213
Registered: ‎07-26-2005
Message 2 of 12 (681 Views)

Re: Cannot see content center 2013

10-30-2012 06:40 AM in reply to: slphantom

do you actually see the *.idcl files in the location listed in the 1st screenshot you posted?

Distinguished Contributor
slphantom
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎07-20-2007
Message 3 of 12 (678 Views)

Re: Cannot see content center 2013

10-30-2012 06:43 AM in reply to: ampster

Yes see attached

Scott
win 7 64 bit sp1
cpu intel xeon E5-2687W0@3.106
eight core
two solid state hard drives
32 gig of ram
Autodesk product design
suite premuim 2014 64bit
Nvida quadro 4000
Space Pilot ver. 1.6.2 2010
slphantom (NNTP handle: scottl)
You may recognize me from the
hundreds of previous newsreader posts
I've made over the last 5 years
as scottl

Distinguished Mentor
john.retzlaff
Posts: 919
Registered: ‎11-03-2003
Message 4 of 12 (666 Views)

Re: Cannot see content center 2013

10-30-2012 06:50 AM in reply to: slphantom

Do your libraries show in the project file?10-30-2012 8-49-04 AM.png

John Retzlaff
Distinguished Contributor
slphantom
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎07-20-2007
Message 5 of 12 (656 Views)

Re: Cannot see content center 2013

10-30-2012 06:53 AM in reply to: john.retzlaff

i believe so. see attached.

Scott
win 7 64 bit sp1
cpu intel xeon E5-2687W0@3.106
eight core
two solid state hard drives
32 gig of ram
Autodesk product design
suite premuim 2014 64bit
Nvida quadro 4000
Space Pilot ver. 1.6.2 2010
slphantom (NNTP handle: scottl)
You may recognize me from the
hundreds of previous newsreader posts
I've made over the last 5 years
as scottl

Distinguished Mentor
john.retzlaff
Posts: 919
Registered: ‎11-03-2003
Message 6 of 12 (641 Views)

Re: Cannot see content center 2013

10-30-2012 07:00 AM in reply to: slphantom

What does it show when you hit the configure content center libraries button?

10-30-2012 8-58-39 AM.png

John Retzlaff
Distinguished Contributor
slphantom
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎07-20-2007
Message 7 of 12 (632 Views)

Re: Cannot see content center 2013

10-30-2012 07:07 AM in reply to: john.retzlaff

shows like this.

content 2013-5.jpg

Scott
win 7 64 bit sp1
cpu intel xeon E5-2687W0@3.106
eight core
two solid state hard drives
32 gig of ram
Autodesk product design
suite premuim 2014 64bit
Nvida quadro 4000
Space Pilot ver. 1.6.2 2010
slphantom (NNTP handle: scottl)
You may recognize me from the
hundreds of previous newsreader posts
I've made over the last 5 years
as scottl

Distinguished Mentor
john.retzlaff
Posts: 919
Registered: ‎11-03-2003
Message 8 of 12 (627 Views)

Re: Cannot see content center 2013

10-30-2012 07:14 AM in reply to: slphantom

So what happens when you try to use content center?

Are you getting an error?

John Retzlaff
Distinguished Contributor
slphantom
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎07-20-2007
Message 9 of 12 (623 Views)

Re: Cannot see content center 2013

10-30-2012 07:17 AM in reply to: slphantom

when i try to open from or place from content center i get this. see attached

Scott
win 7 64 bit sp1
cpu intel xeon E5-2687W0@3.106
eight core
two solid state hard drives
32 gig of ram
Autodesk product design
suite premuim 2014 64bit
Nvida quadro 4000
Space Pilot ver. 1.6.2 2010
slphantom (NNTP handle: scottl)
You may recognize me from the
hundreds of previous newsreader posts
I've made over the last 5 years
as scottl

Distinguished Contributor
slphantom
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎07-20-2007
Message 10 of 12 (618 Views)

Re: Cannot see content center 2013

10-30-2012 07:19 AM in reply to: john.retzlaff

OK i am an idiot. I got it working now. thank you for your help.

Scott
win 7 64 bit sp1
cpu intel xeon E5-2687W0@3.106
eight core
two solid state hard drives
32 gig of ram
Autodesk product design
suite premuim 2014 64bit
Nvida quadro 4000
Space Pilot ver. 1.6.2 2010
slphantom (NNTP handle: scottl)
You may recognize me from the
hundreds of previous newsreader posts
I've made over the last 5 years
as scottl

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.