Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
avi120
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎10-22-2007
Message 1 of 5 (549 Views)

Can't save to Style Library

549 Views, 4 Replies
01-21-2013 08:12 AM

Can sameone help about this

*Expert Elite*
cwhetten
Posts: 1,075
Registered: ‎09-03-2008
Message 2 of 5 (531 Views)

Re: Can't save to Style Library

01-21-2013 11:35 AM in reply to: avi120

The image you posted shows the steps for updating FROM the styles library, which is the opposite of saving to the styles library.  You have to select the option to save to the styles library (shown below):

 

StylesLib.png

 

If this command is not available, then your project file probably has the styles library set to read-only status.  You will need to change this:

 

Project Style Library.png

 

-cwhetten

Please click "Accept as Solution" if this response answers your question.

Contributor
avi120
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎10-22-2007
Message 3 of 5 (526 Views)

Re: Can't save to Style Library

01-21-2013 11:46 AM in reply to: cwhetten
Thank You.
New Member
ed.bolz
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-18-2012
Message 4 of 5 (38 Views)

Re: Can't save to Style Library

09-30-2014 10:07 AM in reply to: cwhetten

Your screen shot shows that the 'Yes' is greyed out - which is the same case for me - how do I get that to be an option?

Valued Contributor
salariua
Posts: 99
Registered: ‎08-05-2005
Message 5 of 5 (25 Views)

Re: Can't save to Style Library

09-30-2014 11:16 AM in reply to: ed.bolz

Make sure that the project file is not read only (right click on explorer), that is not vaulted (checked in) and that you only have it open on one Inventor session. Others need to close that project if it's on a shared network drive.

-----------
Adrian S. blog.ads-sol.com
Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2015 Product Design Suite Ultimate
Windows 7 x64 Dell Z620 Workstation
Xeon 3.7GHz 32GB Ram Nvidia Quadro K5000
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.