Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
karthur1
Posts: 4,329
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 1 of 5 (153 Views)

Browser context menu is not in correct location

153 Views, 4 Replies
09-29-2009 08:43 AM
I have dual monitors. I have my Inventor on the left hand screen. When I click on the drop-down in the model browser, the menu which should appear on under the drop-down arrow appears on the right monitor. Pretty frustrating to have to move the pointer all the way across the screen to click the menu.
I have tried resetting the menus, toggling the model browser on/off. Nothing changes.
Distinguished Mentor
john.retzlaff
Posts: 947
Registered: ‎11-03-2003
Message 2 of 5 (153 Views)

Re: Browser context menu is not in correct location

09-29-2009 09:04 AM in reply to: karthur1
I get the same thing here.
John Retzlaff
Distinguished Mentor
swordmaster
Posts: 541
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 3 of 5 (153 Views)

Re: Browser context menu is not in correct location

09-29-2009 10:46 AM in reply to: karthur1
thats rather bizarre.
I have a dual monitor set up also and the drop down menu appears below the drop down arrow (as it should)
Inventor 2010 Certified Professional
*Expert Elite*
karthur1
Posts: 4,329
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 4 of 5 (153 Views)

Re: Browser context menu is not in correct location

09-30-2009 10:19 AM in reply to: karthur1
Try moving your Inventor window over to the other monitor and see what you get.
Two setups here show this behavior. One has a FX1700 card running the 182.46 driver. Another one has the nvidia NVS290 with the 169.47 driver. Edited by: karthur1 on Sep 30, 2009 12:22 PM
Distinguished Contributor
ozitag
Posts: 288
Registered: ‎05-09-2008
Message 5 of 5 (62 Views)

Re: Browser context menu is not in correct location

10-20-2011 06:00 AM in reply to: karthur1

Has anyone a fix for this.

A few stations here are running dual screens now and we get this exact behaviour. If you have Inv on the main screen it works fine, have it on the secondary screen it shows on the main screen.

Ozitag

 

IV 2010
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.