Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Member
berharry
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-17-2012
Message 1 of 7 (90 Views)

broken lines in the ribbon autodesk prof 2012

90 Views, 6 Replies
04-17-2012 06:56 AM

I opened Inventor and on the ribbon there are only lines and boxes.

Its happening a few machines but not all in a lab.

Any ideas ?

I did download a patch last week, could this be the cause ??

.

Ber

DL170829_32-bit  ( this is a patch to help animations in autodesk to run properly )

 

*Expert Elite*
Cadmanto
Posts: 3,356
Registered: ‎12-07-2011
Message 2 of 7 (88 Views)

Re: broken lines in the ribbon autodesk prof 2012

04-17-2012 07:00 AM in reply to: berharry

Try restarting your machine and see if that fixes it.

Best Regards,
Scott McFadden
Inventor Professional 2014
(Colossians 3:23-25)

Member
berharry
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-17-2012
Message 3 of 7 (79 Views)

Re: broken lines in the ribbon autodesk prof 2012

04-17-2012 08:51 AM in reply to: Cadmanto

Tried that already but no joy

Ber

Valued Mentor
jeanchile
Posts: 783
Registered: ‎11-10-2009
Message 4 of 7 (69 Views)

Re: broken lines in the ribbon autodesk prof 2012

04-17-2012 01:42 PM in reply to: berharry
This question pops up from time to time and the solution usually has something to do with the video card drivers if I remember correctly. You should be able to do a search and come up with some things to try. Sorry I'm not more help but I'm on my phone right now.
Inventor Professional 2013 (SP-2.3), Product Design Suite Ultimate
Desktop: Intel Core i7 3.4GHz, 16.0 GB RAM, Windows 7 Ultimate SP-1, 64-bit OS, (2) GeForce GTX 580 (331.81), Space Pilot Pro (3.16.1)
Laptop: Intel Core i7 3.9GHz, 16.0 GB RAM, Windows 7 Pro SP-1, 64-bit OS, GeForce GTX 780 (331.81), SpaceNavigator (3.17.7)
*Expert Elite*
Cadmanto
Posts: 3,356
Registered: ‎12-07-2011
Message 5 of 7 (56 Views)

Re: broken lines in the ribbon autodesk prof 2012

04-17-2012 06:22 PM in reply to: berharry

Did this just start happening, or has something been done and this is the result.

Best Regards,
Scott McFadden
Inventor Professional 2014
(Colossians 3:23-25)

Member
berharry
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-17-2012
Message 6 of 7 (44 Views)

Re: broken lines in the ribbon autodesk prof 2012

04-18-2012 07:54 AM in reply to: Cadmanto

Yes I downloaded windows updates.

Cuold this be the problem ?

Ber

Valued Mentor
jeanchile
Posts: 783
Registered: ‎11-10-2009
Message 7 of 7 (39 Views)

Re: broken lines in the ribbon autodesk prof 2012

04-18-2012 08:16 AM in reply to: berharry

berharry wrote:

Yes I downloaded windows updates.

Cuold this be the problem ?


Yes. Like I mentioned above you should look at updating your video card drivers. I was having issues with my computer after the latest round of Window's updates until I updated my video card drivers.

Inventor Professional 2013 (SP-2.3), Product Design Suite Ultimate
Desktop: Intel Core i7 3.4GHz, 16.0 GB RAM, Windows 7 Ultimate SP-1, 64-bit OS, (2) GeForce GTX 580 (331.81), Space Pilot Pro (3.16.1)
Laptop: Intel Core i7 3.9GHz, 16.0 GB RAM, Windows 7 Pro SP-1, 64-bit OS, GeForce GTX 780 (331.81), SpaceNavigator (3.17.7)
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.