Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
viveksriramr
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-07-2012
Message 1 of 4 (837 Views)

border made for A4 sheet,now i Need for A3,A2 sheet

837 Views, 3 Replies
12-03-2012 05:20 AM

i made new borde for A4 sheet and now when i am shifting to A3 Or A1, border remains same as A4 sheet size only changing.kindly reffer the  image attached.Kindly solve

*Pro
jletcher
Posts: 1,983
Registered: ‎05-18-2011
Message 2 of 4 (822 Views)

Re: border made for A4 sheet,now i Need for A3,A2 sheet

12-03-2012 07:04 AM in reply to: viveksriramr

You would have to make a border for each size. Then if you want them to change automaticaly you will have to write some ilogic code to do this.


Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

James Letcher
2012 Factory Design Suite ( will not load 2013)
What happen to my Inventor :-(
*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 28,259
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 3 of 4 (812 Views)

Re: border made for A4 sheet,now i Need for A3,A2 sheet

12-03-2012 08:08 AM in reply to: viveksriramr

If you don't need for it to be fully automatic - the solution could be as simple as double clicking on the correct boarder in the Drawing Resources>Borders to change after-the-fact of creating or editing the sheet.

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2015 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015-SP1 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
*Pro
sbixler
Posts: 1,968
Registered: ‎09-15-2003
Message 4 of 4 (778 Views)

Re: border made for A4 sheet,now i Need for A3,A2 sheet

12-03-2012 06:03 PM in reply to: viveksriramr

In your border definition, you can dimension the border from the sheet corners.  This will allow it to stretch with the sheet size, as long as you don't mind

 

Since we stick pretty close to the ASME standards, though, which have differing border widths for different sheet sizes, we are not able to take advantage of this.  We have five different border definitions.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.