Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
picozon1
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎10-22-2010
Message 1 of 6 (118 Views)

BOM in assemblies

118 Views, 5 Replies
06-06-2013 07:58 AM

Hi,

I need to have a sub-assembly (named ass1) with two different BOM structure: one should be normal and the other should be phantom.

The normal one I need to use it in main assembly (named assy2). In the drawing of assy2  I need to show the assy1 in the Part List.

The phantom one I need to show in another assembly (named assy3). In the drawing of assy 3 I need to show the components of assy1, not the assembly.

I hope I was clear enough.

Thanks,

Diana

*Pro
jletcher
Posts: 1,971
Registered: ‎05-18-2011
Message 2 of 6 (111 Views)

Re: BOM in assemblies

06-06-2013 08:22 AM in reply to: picozon1

Not sure if I understand but look into Virtual Component..


Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

James Letcher
2012 Factory Design Suite ( will not load 2013)
What happen to my Inventor :-(
*Expert Elite*
mrattray
Posts: 2,501
Registered: ‎09-13-2011
Message 3 of 6 (106 Views)

Re: BOM in assemblies

06-06-2013 08:27 AM in reply to: picozon1
iAssembly should do this for you.
Mike (not Matt) Rattray

Active Member
picozon1
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎10-22-2010
Message 4 of 6 (102 Views)

Re: BOM in assemblies

06-06-2013 08:31 AM in reply to: mrattray

But how?

I really appreciate if you could help me with this.

 

Thanks,

Diana

Active Member
picozon1
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎10-22-2010
Message 5 of 6 (95 Views)

Re: BOM in assemblies

06-06-2013 08:35 AM in reply to: mrattray

It's not possible with i-logic?

Diana

*Expert Elite*
PaulMunford
Posts: 917
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 6 of 6 (60 Views)

Re: BOM in assemblies

06-07-2013 12:14 AM in reply to: picozon1

How about 'wrapping' assy01 in another assembly (assy04) and applying phantom status to assy04 only?

The CAD Setter Out Blog @CadSetterOut

Inventor Surfacing | AutoCAD | CAD Standards
 
Please use the Mark Solutions! Accept as Solution or Give Kudos! Kudos functions - Thank you!
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.