Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
picozon1
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎10-22-2010
Message 1 of 6 (120 Views)

BOM in assemblies

120 Views, 5 Replies
06-06-2013 07:58 AM

Hi,

I need to have a sub-assembly (named ass1) with two different BOM structure: one should be normal and the other should be phantom.

The normal one I need to use it in main assembly (named assy2). In the drawing of assy2  I need to show the assy1 in the Part List.

The phantom one I need to show in another assembly (named assy3). In the drawing of assy 3 I need to show the components of assy1, not the assembly.

I hope I was clear enough.

Thanks,

Diana

*Pro
jletcher
Posts: 1,983
Registered: ‎05-18-2011
Message 2 of 6 (113 Views)

Re: BOM in assemblies

06-06-2013 08:22 AM in reply to: picozon1

Not sure if I understand but look into Virtual Component..


Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

James Letcher
2012 Factory Design Suite ( will not load 2013)
What happen to my Inventor :-(
*Expert Elite*
mrattray
Posts: 2,536
Registered: ‎09-13-2011
Message 3 of 6 (108 Views)

Re: BOM in assemblies

06-06-2013 08:27 AM in reply to: picozon1
iAssembly should do this for you.
Mike (not Matt) Rattray

Active Member
picozon1
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎10-22-2010
Message 4 of 6 (104 Views)

Re: BOM in assemblies

06-06-2013 08:31 AM in reply to: mrattray

But how?

I really appreciate if you could help me with this.

 

Thanks,

Diana

Active Member
picozon1
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎10-22-2010
Message 5 of 6 (97 Views)

Re: BOM in assemblies

06-06-2013 08:35 AM in reply to: mrattray

It's not possible with i-logic?

Diana

*Expert Elite*
PaulMunford
Posts: 930
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 6 of 6 (62 Views)

Re: BOM in assemblies

06-07-2013 12:14 AM in reply to: picozon1

How about 'wrapping' assy01 in another assembly (assy04) and applying phantom status to assy04 only?

CSO

The CAD Setter Out Blog @CadSetterOut

Inventor Surfacing | AutoCAD | CAD Standards

Please use the Mark Solutions! Accept as Solution or Give Kudos! Kudos functions - Thank you!
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.