Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
floccipier
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎04-11-2011
Message 1 of 6 (197 Views)

Bolted Connections

197 Views, 5 Replies
09-17-2012 10:25 PM

Hi Guys,

I am experiencing a little problem with bolted connection that is causing big trouble really.

A part is attached to same channel on both ends - bolted connection works fine for one end but on other end it doesn't pick the circular reference. have tried placing/constraining it again and again but same result..

 

Any reason why??

 

Regards,

Sajid

Distinguished Contributor
rajeshindi
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Message 2 of 6 (188 Views)

Re: Bolted Connections

09-18-2012 12:00 AM in reply to: floccipier

can you attach the assy

Mentor
Lance_White
Posts: 154
Registered: ‎06-13-2011
Message 3 of 6 (168 Views)

Re: Bolted Connections

09-18-2012 06:23 AM in reply to: floccipier

Is the end that doesn't work a derived part?


Lance W.
Inventor Pro 2013 (PDS Ultimate)
Vault Pro 2013
Windows 7 64
Xeon 2.4 Ghz 12GB
Employee
stanislav.sedlak
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎12-08-2011
Message 4 of 6 (126 Views)

Re: Bolted Connections

09-26-2012 04:31 AM in reply to: floccipier

Hi Sajid,

Maybe it is related to the dataset you have. So could you attach the dataset? That will help us for further investigation.

 

Regards

Stanislav

Active Member
BLHDrafting
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-26-2012
Message 5 of 6 (108 Views)

Re: Bolted Connections

09-26-2012 09:09 PM in reply to: stanislav.sedlak

Maybe the angle between the 2 plates used for the BC are not parallel?

Brendan Henderson
CAD Manager/Owner

BLH Drafting Services
Web www.blh.com.au
Twitter @BLHDrafting

Inventor 2012 PDS Premium SP 2 and Vault 2012 Update 1

Please mark as Accepted As Solution or give Kudos.
Distinguished Contributor
jdavis417
Posts: 297
Registered: ‎11-19-2008
Message 6 of 6 (60 Views)

Re: Bolted Connections

01-31-2013 01:21 PM in reply to: floccipier

4 months later and I'm having (and have-had, intermittently) the same issue!

I filled out a CSR and in the reply they've included a link to the DG.  So, here I am only to find that nobody jumped in here and picked up the ball.

Is it answered somewhere else?  That's entirely possible... we all know there are too many entries to effectively search, right? :smileywink:

In my last CSR (yesterday), I hit the Autodesk Support people with a list of suggestions.  I've been told that they are working on "something big" concerning support so, hang in there everybody!

:smileyhappy:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.