Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

bolted connections box empty

27 REPLIES 27
SOLVED
Message 1 of 28
Anonymous
1811 Views, 27 Replies

bolted connections box empty

im new to this page, please bare with me, ive seen this question on here before but never found a solution. when i try to make a bolted connection my "click to add fastener > standard/category" box is empty. my hole, which used hole command, is 11/16" and the bolt only needs to be roughly 2" long so im not demanding odd fasteners. Please help! let me know if more info is needed thanks!

27 REPLIES 27
Message 21 of 28
Anonymous
in reply to: Curtis_Waguespack

i suppressed all constraints for the two parts im trying to bolt up like scott said. it got me closer i think i can now choose hardware but when i click apply still not showing up. ill try to post the shots in order.

Message 22 of 28
Anonymous

i can choose bolts from ANSI, but my ISO is blank.

wheres the smack my head button? Smiley LOL

Message 23 of 28
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

waa hoo!! i placed the bolts (didnt show up) suppressed the constraints in that area, then unsuppressed and BANG! here they be lol

you guys are the best thanks so much for the patience, but this isnt the last youve heard from me

Message 24 of 28
Cadmanto

Congratulations!!!!  Nice work!!!

Glad we were able to help you through this.

I certainly hope this isn't the last time.  It has been fun!!!  Smiley Very Happy

check.PNGIf this solved your issue please mark this posting "Accept as Solution".

Or if you like something that was said and it was helpful, Kudoskudos.PNG are appreciated. Thanks!!!! Smiley Very Happy

New EE Logo.PNG

Inventor.PNG     vault.PNG

Best Regards,
Scott McFadden
(Colossians 3:23-25)

Message 25 of 28
Curtis_Waguespack

Hi StrangersDMAX,