Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Anthony
Posts: 387
Registered: ‎10-03-2011
Message 1 of 5 (210 Views)

BC symbol in browser

210 Views, 4 Replies
11-15-2012 08:17 AM

I have many symbols next to the bolted connections in my browser in Inventor 2013 which I do not see changing. Can someone tell me what these stmbols mean and why there are there ? (please see attached pic)

Anthony Goodwin ~ Cad Manager/Senior Designer
Autodesk Inventor Professional 2013 SP2 64-Bit Edition
Windows 7 HP Z400, Intel Xeon W3550 3.07GHz
12.0GB RAM, ATI FirePro V4800 (FireGL)
*Expert Elite*
cbenner
Posts: 3,391
Registered: ‎04-06-2010
Message 2 of 5 (201 Views)

Re: BC symbol in browser

11-15-2012 08:26 AM in reply to: Anthony

That symbol usually means something needs to be refreshed.  Have there been any changes made to the Content Center parts used in these BC's? 

ChrisB

ADSK_Expert_Elite_Icon_S_Color_Blk.png

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you! :smileyhappy:

http://cadtipstricks.wordpress.com//


   

Distinguished Contributor
Anthony
Posts: 387
Registered: ‎10-03-2011
Message 3 of 5 (188 Views)

Re: BC symbol in browser

11-15-2012 08:44 AM in reply to: cbenner

Hi, thanks for your reply. I don't think any changes have been made to the content centre parts, I have saved the assembly file and re-opened however the refresh symbols are still present.

Anthony Goodwin ~ Cad Manager/Senior Designer
Autodesk Inventor Professional 2013 SP2 64-Bit Edition
Windows 7 HP Z400, Intel Xeon W3550 3.07GHz
12.0GB RAM, ATI FirePro V4800 (FireGL)
*Expert Elite*
cbenner
Posts: 3,391
Registered: ‎04-06-2010
Message 4 of 5 (179 Views)

Re: BC symbol in browser

11-15-2012 09:16 AM in reply to: Anthony

Further investgation shows this to be an "automatic solve" symbol.  Still digging to find exactly what THAT means, but to turn it off:  right click the BC in the model tree, and go to Component. Grab the slide out menu and hit Solve Off.  That will clear the symbols.

ChrisB

ADSK_Expert_Elite_Icon_S_Color_Blk.png

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you! :smileyhappy:

http://cadtipstricks.wordpress.com//


   

Distinguished Contributor
Anthony
Posts: 387
Registered: ‎10-03-2011
Message 5 of 5 (177 Views)

Re: BC symbol in browser

11-15-2012 09:19 AM in reply to: cbenner

Great, thanks, that has removed the symbol. I think this may be due to a 3rd party add-in that I have installed on my verison on Inventor - may be called bolt solver or something ... ? Just a guess though really

Anthony Goodwin ~ Cad Manager/Senior Designer
Autodesk Inventor Professional 2013 SP2 64-Bit Edition
Windows 7 HP Z400, Intel Xeon W3550 3.07GHz
12.0GB RAM, ATI FirePro V4800 (FireGL)
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!