Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Autodesk inventor pro 2011

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
544 Views, 5 Replies

Autodesk inventor pro 2011

Hi,

Having a problem when in inventor presentation mode, basically I am trying to show an exploded diagram with different parts shown for an assembly operative, when I save the presentation after exploding my views it asks me to resolve a link which I do and then it loads and show me the exploded view I have made plus the rest of the model on top of that.

I have little knowledge of inventor and even less of exploding views so any help would be grateful.

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
warrentdo
in reply to: Anonymous

Hello Andy and welcome.

Can you show a screen dump that includes you browser?

Regards

Warren.

Message 3 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: warrentdo

yes.... when i ope the file it asks me to resolve 3 parts which i do manually.....

1.png

so when i resolce these links,( there is 3 of them) i get the message below.....

2.png

so i press yes and then it loads the presentation, but no as i left it, below is what it has loaded up this morning, however yesterday it was showing me the part which i had concentrated on plus a the frame, as you can see below it is showing just the operating system and there is no frame visable on the assembly or even in the browswer..

3.png

this might be a simple fix this might not be, as ive said im quite new to this software and still on a learning curve.

Thanks Andy

Message 4 of 6
Anonymous

Also, when i do not resolve the links i get this........the frame and operating system which is attached the the frame are no visable in the browswer only the operating system whihc is not connected to the frame is.....

4.png

Message 5 of 6
warrentdo