Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Assembly Sketches.

9 REPLIES 9
Message 1 of 10
cholte
603 Views, 9 Replies

Assembly Sketches.

Having dynamic projected geometry at the assy level that is parametric to sub parts, not fixed!!

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
Cadmanto
in reply to: cholte

What does that mean it is not working?

I am relatively new to Inventor.  Was there a request placed on this?

Best Regards,
Scott McFadden
(Colossians 3:23-25)

Message 3 of 10
cholte
in reply to: Cadmanto

It means that Inventor is inferior to two other 3D sofware packages I own...

Message 4 of 10
JDMather

You are going to have to post examples.
AFAIK it works here, but maybe I don't understand your problem statement.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

The CADWhisperer YouTube Channel

EESignature

Message 5 of 10
ampster402

@cholte wrote:

It means that Inventor is inferior to two other 3D sofware packages I own...

maybe I missed the question but why are you here again?

Message 6 of 10
cholte
in reply to: ampster402

Because ASSY sketches have no dynamics for driving multiple sub parts.

Message 7 of 10
JDMather

You are using Inventor incorrectly.
Assembly level sketches are for assembly level features (cutting only).

You need to get training on skeletal or multi-body solid modeling or top-down in-context adaptive modeling techniques.

Your  sketch should be in a part file.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional