Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Assembly repeated component placement

3 REPLIES 3
SOLVED
Message 1 of 4
superfunnytogo
2536 Views, 3 Replies

Assembly repeated component placement

Hello,

This is my first time using the forum so bear with me if I use it incorrectly.

In an assembly lets say I am placing 20 screws that fit into different holes but have the same constraints just to different spots.  Is there a way i can copy and paste a screw and all I do is select the two constraints on a new spot and it constrains the component?

I am sorry If I am being unclear, I ask this question because in the past when i have used Creo 2.0 you could copy a component and select constraints you want to use again, simply redefining them.

Thanks

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
cbenner
in reply to: superfunnytogo

@superfunnytogo wrote:

Hello,

This is my first time using the forum so bear with me if I use it incorrectly.

In an assembly lets say I am placing 20 screws that fit into different holes but have the same constraints just to different spots.  Is there a way i can copy and paste a screw and all I do is select the two constraints on a new spot and it constrains the component?

I am sorry If I am being unclear, I ask this question because in the past when i have used Creo 2.0 you could copy a component and select constraints you want to use again, simply redefining them.

Thanks

Welcome aboard!

First thing is, always post what version of ths software you are using, and details like wether you use Vault.  In this question I would ask if these fasteners came from the Content Center?  With library parts like that, I usually say NEVER copy and paste.  Sometimes (most of the time) parts from the Content Center that are copied and pasted,... cannot be deleted.  Yeah.